Logo orange

Andrew's Groups

Andrew Sotzing 😜

San Francisco, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

68% response rate · Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer @ Couchsurfing 🌻
  • Public school.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a do-er, a builder, an explorer, and a freethinker - determined to experience new cultures and ways of life - in order to better understand this universe and myself. Most people consider me friendly, easy going, and always game for conversation over a few drinks and street food.

I'm also a pescatarian (fish eating vegetarian)

PHILOSOPHY

I live by my own code, I respect all forms of life, and I strive to leave this world better than I found it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I work at CS! But just started in October 2013.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have only hosted a few times - but looking forward to getting my surf on!

Interests

I love meeting interesting people, growing veggies in my community garden plot, cooking food i've grown, riding my bicycle all over San Francisco, going out for drinks at interesting venues, seeing live music, spending time in nature, backpacking, and being a generally positive person. I'm also a huge computer nerd who is constantly dreaming up new tech ideas - mostly having to do with the sharing economy and collaborative consumption - and then coding them up (if I can't be convinced otherwise ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Bluegrass, Reggae, Classic Rock, you play it and I'll probably dance to it (badly ;)

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Greece, Japan, Laos, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile