Gichang Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gichang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning English, Japanese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Restaurant business & Food industry
  • Accoustics and International Relations at Universities
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Leaning from the world and to throw out my bad habits!

ABOUT ME

Hi, guys. I'm Gichang Lee lives in Seoul Korea, currently.
I don't have an English name. Just I like mine has named by my parents. It is not easy to call me, isn't it?
I'm outgoing and motivated person.I like meet to people and share our experience. So that's why I left my country and I met a lot of people for the trip. My major is Acoustic about mixing sound. But after I got a different major job about photograph and financial. Now I'm just a World Traveler.

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy....
Always having a positive thinking and give them who need to make a future themselves positive effect.
Like all great travelers, I have seen more than I remember,
and remember more than I have seen. Benjamin Disraeli
I don't believe 'Fate' but I believe 'Providence' in Jesus. -Gichang Lee-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I traveled in Jasper, usually I went to some restaurant name is Blacksheep.At that time I met her who name is Anny. She also world traveler so we can talked about our trip tip. And she gave me the information about CouchSurfing.com. In fact, I didn't know what is a CouchSurfing ,but she explained about it. She said it is fantastic online community for traveler.Actually before I could speak English a little bit.(Now also.. C:) But I understood what she said.Now I don't have a experience about CouchSurfing (Jan 17,2008).But I'm sure I can meet to you and enjoy our time. I'm expecting to you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Awesome experience with many people. I can feel even now. Many friends stayed in my home and tried cooking their traditional food, playing game, music and dance. And we'd like to see around Vancouver together. It was great time definitely. Even meeting a people without the couch, it was lovely and sweet time especially 'You' who I met from CouchSurfing before. .

Interests

People.
Conversation. ( I love that more than sex honestly.)
History. (Especially Japan in 16c and America in 18c.)
Music. (I'd like to know a traditional music included fork and country in your country.)
Language (As you know English, Japanese, Spanish, French)
International weather( Global warming), economy, politic and policy. Travel in reality information.
Photograph, Psychology, Guitar, Latin dance
World information about Culture,Traditional Clothes,Foods,Character etc..

Music, Movies, and Books

[Movies]
Most of Tim Burton and Tom Hanks movies. Scan of a Woman. Big Fish Forest Gump, The Mission Charlie and the Chocolate factory, Back to the future

[Music]
Beatles, Janis Joplin, Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Bob Dylan, T-Square, Fourplay, Ibrahim Perrer ,O.S.T (Original Sound Track)

[Books]
Serving of Chichen Soup for the Soul ,The autobiography of Benjamin Franklin (I respect him very much.), Sidney Sheldon's books, とく

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think everything is amazing in my life. The Athbasca fall, Mt.Rockies,Lac Edith, Love, when I met Jesus.....and speaking English.. :) You know, when I arrived in Vancouver I couldn't speak English. So that's why I couldn't put my profile in the CS. It also amazing for me!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching... Actually I'm taught from you a lot of thing.I can share my Korean Traditional Music and Marketing image.And I can take a picture you and your family. Or if you don't mind I can show you how to take a picture except professional photographer. If you want to share my picture, you must have a lot of data space,because my picture is huge file. And I can give you informations about Mac OSX, Home theater speaker setting etc...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gichang’s full profile.

My Groups