Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning French, Icelandic, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Viking Age archaeology student
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling and studying around the world. Went to universities in: Bonn, Reykjavik, Budapest, Wellington, Edinburgh, Canberra, Seattle and soon Tokyo!

ABOUT ME

I am an archaeology and geology student and I love these subjects very much, because it gives me many opportunities to travel and to get to know old/new cultures and countries. I am a very open person, I love to organise stuff and laugh with people. I am also crazy about cooking, playing chess, weight lifting, hiking, photography and doing extreme activities (bungee, skydiving, smiling in ice waters, snow camping, mountaineering stuff, olympic lifting) and I am always up for a new challenge in life

PHILOSOPHY

No risk no fun :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I friend from New Zealand told me about this project and i immediatly joined.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Stockholm, Reykjavik, Lithuania, Oslo and it was fabulous everywhere so far. Trustful people...I also hosted a bunch of people, particularly in Reykjavik and that was an excellent experience.

Interests

Traveling, back packing, nature, forests, hiking, mountaineering, drawing, swimming, olympic lifting and power lifting, cooking, languages, camping, comics, photography, sewing, beer, painting, laughing, people, history, cultures, concerts and festivals.

  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • powerlifting
  • comics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • geology
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Because I lived in New Zealand I love Lord of the Rings and the hobbit. My 3 favourite movies are Flight club and Gladiator, my favourite shows Games of thrones, sons of anarchy and homeland. I listen most of the time to underground music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backflip Bungy Jumping on a chair
Skydiving
Backpacking in New Zealand, South and Central America and Southeast Asia
Learning Hungarian in Transilvania
Studying around the world during my PhD
Swimming in the ocean in Reykjavik in minus 1.6 degrees
The longest river raft in the world in Peru
Watching a volcanic eruption in Tanna/Vanuatu
Making friends everywhere in the world
Climbing up Mt. Chachani, Peru (6075 m)

Teach, Learn, Share

My mission is to travel to every country in the world!
Every challenge is an adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups