Alexandra Konopleva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Slovak
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Hannover
  • Moscow Pedagogical State University, psychologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Teacher, musician, little boss, big dreamer.
I like to meet new people and to have those cool conversation about all the interesting stuff in our lives.
I like to try new things, to hear new sounds and to learn new words.

I like autumn and forests, playing guitar/piano and dancing waltz. I like to teach children all things that I can do.

I work quite a lot, being a leader of the educational center for bilingual children, which I established in 2015.
Due to huge amount of work I do not often have time to hang up, but we can always have a drink and chat at my place.
I also accept travellers through Workaway and Worldpackers volunteer program, so if interested in longer stay, helping in the educational center, do not hesitate to ask for further information.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like this idea of learning the culture through people. And - that you can simply stay at someone`s place. Important thing in a modern world.

Interests

Horse riding and jumping, parachuting, teaching, hiking, reading, playing piano, guitar, harp and bagpipe; freediving, contact improvisation

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • waltz
  • dining
  • reading
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Inside Im dancing, Drachenlaeufer, Barfuss, Pay It Forward, Baraka, Interstate 60

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first book in English. First horse. First love. First parashute jump. 150-km hike along the frozen Baikal. Backpacking in Spitzbergen and on Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Russian, German, playing the piano.
I like to learn new languages and new musical instruments. I also love to try new food, so if you can cook and feel like sharing your favorite meal, you are very welcome in the kitchen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some language and professional skills, good mood

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

My Groups