Simon Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I have my own company, helping companies have healthier e...
  • Degree in Global nutrition and health
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Simon, I'm from the UK, but I live with my girlfriend in Aarhus, Denmark. She is Danish and I met her while travelling in the US, and I moved to Aarhus to be with her and to study at university too.

Together, we decided to leave our jobs, and put our studies on an indefinite pause, to go on an adventure around the world together. No commitments, no fixed plans, no time scale - just an open road and open minds.
We love to meet new people, and make friends all over the world. We are easy going, and take everyday as it comes. Somedays are spend sightseeing and being tourists, but to be honest, some of our favourite days have been spend getting to know amazing new people, while chilling on a rooftop with a beer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people, to learn, to laugh, to share, to experience, to chill, to get up and love life!
The people along the way make it a much better story.

Interests

I love to travel and explore new places. Exploring the world, and experiencing different cultures has given me some of my favourite memories.
Other than that, I love listening to good music, hanging out with friends, watching sunsets, photography, playing or watching sports, and good food!

  • beer
  • coffee
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • sightseeing
  • nature
  • climate change
  • politic
  • blues music
  • coffee shops

Music, Movies, and Books

Al green, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Earth Wind and Fire, St. Paul and the broken bones.

Classic rock.

Any music that makes me feel good :-)

Movies range from comedies like Anchorman, to Action films like Taken. I'm a fan of classics like the Godfather, the Italian Job, and also the occasional Pixar film to lighten the mood :)

Most of the books I read are travel books....I like the pictures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungy jumping, sky diving in New Zealand helicoptering over the Grand Canyon were incredible. As was experiencing the Tran-mongolian railway, and camel riding in the Gobi Desert. One pretty cool thing I did was take 3 generations of the Danish royal family for a training session, get them boxing with each other, and hear my first ever 'Royal Fart'.

Scuba diving in Thailand was pretty awesome too!

Saw the sunset in New Zealand, then the sunset in Hawaii on the same day! ...so I've pretty much tried time travelling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendliness and open-ness.
Inquisitiveness and nice conversation.
Good humour.
Random facts.
Embarrassing stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Canada, China, Ecuador, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

My Groups