Logo orange

Simone Metge

Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

85% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 59 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • working as a freelancer in market re...
  • Graduated
  • From Hannover, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Always be open to new experiences

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Simone, 36, living in Hannover, Germany, where I work part-time as a free-lancer for a market research company. Ive lived here all my life, havent moved so far, but I love to travel. In 1995/1996 I spent a year in the US as an Au-pair girl. Afterwards I travelled around the US for 4 weeks with my sister. And since then I love travelling in general as often as possible. As Im a huge David Bowie fan I travelled a lot to follow his tours, which led me to the east and west coast of America, all around Europe and even to Australia and Japan :)

The last place I travelled to was New York City, where I spent my holidays for two weeks in April/May. Just love that city. Been there many times. And last year Ive been to Turkey a lot cause my friend has a house there.

I also love going to concerts, taking photos, meeting friends, spending time in my garden, going to the movies...

PHILOSOPHY

I think every tiny single decision in life can change it completely and take it to a new direction...just like the butterfly effect,.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I both like to surf other couches when Im travelling and of course also host people to have a good and inexpensive time in Hannover.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to Edinburgh, Munich and New York City since I joined CS, and had great experience there. Worked out very well, and got to meet nice people! Finally I recently also had my first guests here, which was a nice experience as well.

Interests

travelling, going to concerts, taking photos, reading, gardening

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to all sorts of music, but my favorite is David Bowie!!!

Otherwise I also like Placebo, Muse, Rammstein, Robbie Williams, Arcade Fire, etc.

Fave movies: "Finding Nemo"; "Mamma Mia!", "Moon", "Labyrinth", "The Prestige", "Stardust", "Amy Und Die Wildgaense" (not sure about English name right now)

I enjoy reading thrillers or amusing stories.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've just spent 3 weeks holidays in Turkey in September and went to a 3-day trip to Kappadokya there. What a great place to see, really amazing.

Countries I've Visited

United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile