Stanislav Pachinski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stanislav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Russian, Swedish, Ukrainian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Biology Student
  • College so far
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm very diverse. I like talking about different topics, although I can be very introvert and ocasionally very extrovert. Guess it depends on the situation and the people I'm with. I prefer a lot a walk on the park or simply sit and chat than going to a party.

My mom is from Ukraine, but my grandfather is from Ukraine and my grandmother, may she rest in peace, from Russia. My father is mexican, as am I. My last name is originally polish haha. But I was born and raised in Mexico City. Only once I've been outside of my country, which was just July 2016 to know Ukraine. Before that, I felt totally mexican, even though I speak russian with my family (which makes my friends see me totally not mexican).

It wasn't until I started getting invited to a friend's house, a totally mexican house, when I realized we weren't entirely mexican. That was not long before our family trip to Ukraine. After that, I also felt ukrainian. I didn't embrace that part of me before the trip because it's hard to see when the only person you know who is actually ukrainian is your mom. Now I feel proudly mexican and proudly ukrainian/russian. I don't like hate, I don't like war. Seriously, why would we hate each other?

I'm a very spiritual person. I thought when I was about to enter college I was going to be the only freak believing in stuff like that. Horoscopes, I don't take them very seriously, but I do consider them as something that might be, but it doesn't concern me if it really is true or not. I believe in faith and hope, which can do miracles and save lives. I sometimes wonder about reincarnation and past lives. I think it's very very interesting. Honestly, I've had zero luck on love, but maybe all the luck I could've asked for in everything else. Guess spirituality has been a motor through my entire life. My parents split up when I was very young, so it hasn't been easy. But hey, I made it 'til here, right?

I love when people ask me questions. Please feel free to do so. If a question makes me feel unconfortable, no need to worry. I'll just say it nicely and we can talk about something else :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's very interesting to know people with different mindsets and also knowing different cultures. It always teaches you something. It can also give you an oportunity to let people discover true Mexico, not perfect, not the worst, simply the Mexico there really is. I think it's amazing and an insane colorful country. You just gotta know how to love it haha

Interests

Fishing, occasional reading, I love walking, aerial silks, yoga and circus sports (no animal harm, please), swimming, eating chocolate, hanging with my friends, listening to music (totally addicted), amateur photography and playing tenis.

I love walking a lot, I love plants (mosty why I'm on biology), lichens, fungi, cats, cooking (I love it especially if it's cooking something from scratch), fishing, tying knots, I love craftsmanship, ocasional nail painting (I'm getting very good at it), learning languages (right now I'm working on my russian, I still have to learn a lot), I sometimes do aerial silks (love it) or yoga as a fun warmup - stretching routine. I work somewhat constantly on my flexibility.

Another thing I love a lot are lighthouses. I just find them very exciting and inspiring. I also love watching planes, whether they're taking off, landing or simply passing by. I love when any huge airplanes with four engines pass by. Regarding photography, I'm not professional nor am I near to it, and I don't like doing pro photos. I simply try to make awesome pics and enjoy what I achieve. Oh, and I also collect stamps just for hobby. There's no ugly or useless stamp for me, they're all very cool.

This semester in college my classes start late on Tuesdays, so I get up early, have breakfast relaxed and very pleasantly, and sometimes I watch russian vloggers or youtubers (don't know which is which XD). I call it the russian cultural morning hahaha. I also follow a nail artist whose channel is SimplyNailogical. She's hillarious.

I love doing what I like to call Alternative Tourism. Visiting places that aren't that appealing to tourists or not even appealing at all, but have something that I have to know/discover. Not too long ago I did a day hike not far from my house to a place that didn't seem beautiful to me. It's called Vaso Regulador Carretas, something like an artificial lake. It's not at all made for tourism, but you get to see unusual birds and a couple of beautiful scenes. I was surprised when my friends commented how beautiful that place looked, when I showed them the photos I took. I was pleasantly surprised.

I don't like homework nor mosquitoes. I usually prefer not eating soup, although recently I ate a delicious mushroom soup (it was included on the menu and we were eating after a field trip on a subject from college; I was tired, but damn, that soup smelled so good, it tasted even better!). I'm in that time of my life when I'm thinking whether I really want to finish college or just doing something else. The question is What would I do? hahah I'm not sure what I'd do if happiness was global currency instead of money, I mean, I don't know what I would do for a living haha. Only time will tell.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like mostly pop. Sometimes when I'm very sad I might listen to Evanescence or something in that style, but I usually like pop and mostly from different countries. I like Katy Perry (USA), Alizée, Indila, Soprano (France), Sanni, Robin, Teflon Brothers, Jenni Vartiainen (Finland), Niello, Norlie & KKV (Sweden), Алексеев, Сергей Лазарев, Андрей Леницкий (Russia and Ukraine). I think music from different countries is very interesting and makes it a very very easy way of learning new languages.

Movies: not a huge fan of movies, but I mostly like comedy and horror movies. Like Creep or Disaster Movie. I also enjoy a lot of documentaries, mostly of beach and sea places.

Books: The adventures of Gulliver, 20,000 leagues under the sea, poems of Salvador Díaz Mirón, The endless story, Much Ado about nothing, A midsummer's night dream.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There's a drop in aerial silks where you tie your ankles together and then simply let go. You end up hanging upside down. First time I did it I even ended up shaking, but now I love doing it very dramatically.

I did a trip on my own on January 2016. It was a very big deal to me because it was about 10 hours away from home and I went on my own, with a very unefficient cellphone (like sometimes it received messages and phone calls, sometimes it simply acted as if no one called me). It was my first experience Couchsurfing and I enjoyed the beach. I also got closer to the challenges I'd face if I ever decided to live as a backpacker. I think those people are truly awesome!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about plants and biology in general, also some stuff about chemistry.. I also know some stuff about geology (weather, clouds, volcanoes, rocks, using maps and compass). I've read a couple of psychology stuff (not books, the only one I read and not complete was Freud's Dream Interpretation, very very interesting), so I'm a very good listener and can give you advice if you need any :) You can trust me not telling anyone, not even my cat, nor my best friend will know it. I can also teach a couple of craftmanship thingies, like basic how to make a book, how to make simple sculptures with flour and glue, how to paint them, how to make knots and maybe even make shapes out of several knots, how to tie a fishing line.

Cooking, I can teach you how to cook a couple of mexican dishes and also a couple of ukrainian dishes.

I love to learn about wherever you come from. I love it when you get interested in visiting a place that isn't very "touristy", but has more of maybe adventure or authenticity. It doesn't even have to be a beautiful place, just tell me where you come from and what you like and don't, and I'll be very grateful.

I can share food with you if you don't want to try it in a food stand or something like it, or even if you want to try ukrainian food (like the honey cake), which is a little bit hard to find on sale in this city. I can also share with you any candy that is quite popular among us, if you are up to it :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't host, but I'm more than glad to show you around my beautiful city, I can share food or maybe I can even arrange to have you for a cooking lesson in my house. That would just require planning in advance and you willing to come here, because I don't live near downtown haha

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Stanislav’s full profile.

My Groups