Chris VanderStouwe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Graduate Student
  • In a PhD program
  • From San Francisco, CA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a single gay male living in Santa Barbara for grad school, and recently moved here from San Francisco. I study Linguistics, and in my free time I enjoy grabbing a drink with friends, cooking, wine tasting, painting, going to concerts, listening to music, and travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently looking to surf couches when I travel and play tour guide to visitors in Santa Barbara when I have free time and am in town, but don't have the space to host anyone right now as I live in a tiny bachelor apartment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few couch surfers in the past when I lived in San Francisco, and had amazing experiences each time. It's been a great experience being able to take visitors around town, cook meals together, and make new friends.

Interests

Linguistics, wine, microbrew beers, artisan coffee, music, travel, more...

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • tourism

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!