Louise Brown

Jiaozuo, Henan, China

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English teacher, how did you guess?
  • Journalism and Teaching English as a Second Language
  • From Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


All action, no theory


I am very enthusiastic about life, super environmentally and socially aware and open to many different kinds of experiences. I'm addicted to lists, old movies and books, eating well (mostly vegetarian), staying physically and mentally active.


Right now, I'm living my life from one moment to the next, I can't seem to successfully plan anything, but that doesn't mean I'm going to stop trying! I guess this is a tragedy and also a blessing. I live because I breathe and I try to impact the planet with the smallest footprint possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Used to be the moderator of the Ottawa group, but now I am travelinggggggg.


Montreal, Quebec 13 nights

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 8 nights

Whitehorse, Northwest Territories 7 nights

Iqaluit, Nunavut 6 nights

Adelaide, Australia, 5 nights

Zhuhai, China, 5 nights

Luoyang, China 4 nights

Toronto, Ontario, 4 nights

Cairns, Australia, 3 nights

Havana, Cuba, 3 nights

Jingzhou, China, 3 nights

Molde, Norway, 3 nights

Perth, Australia 3 nights

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 3 nights

La Entrada, Honduras, 3 nights

Shangrao, China, 3 nights

Taulabe, Honduras, 3 nights

Beijing, China, 2 nights

Boca de la Camarioca, Cuba, 2 nights

Boston, Massachusetts 2 nights

Changyang, China 2 nights

Denver, Colorado 2 nights

Foshan, China 2 nights

Guanabo, Cuba, 2 nights

Jeonju, Korea 2 nights

Nanchang, China 2 nights

Nanyang, China 2 nights

Ningdu, China 2 nights

Odense, Denmark 2 nights

Oslo, Norway 2 nights

Ostersund, Sweden 2 nights

Quebec City, Quebec 2 nights

Qingdao, China 2 nights

Wuhan, China 2 nights

Yangjiang, China 2 nights

Burlington, Vermont, 1 night

Calgary, Alberta, 1 night

Cherryfield, Maine, 1 night

Chicago, Illinois, 1 night

Chungju, Korea, 1 night

Combermere, Ontario 1 night

Daejeon, Korea 1 night

Darwin, Australia 1 night

Des Moines, Iowa 1 night

Detroit, Michigan 1 night

Guangzhou, China 1 night

Hartford, Connecticut 1 night

Helsinki, Finland 1 night

Irvine, California, 1 night

Killaloe, Ontario 1 night

Mont Laurier, Quebec 1 night

Phoenix, Arizona 1 night

Shijiazhuang, China 1 night

Stockholm, Sweden 1 night

Wichita, Kansas 1 night

Wuyuan, China, 1 night

Yingtan, China, 1 night

Zhaoqing, China, 1 night

Total: 138 nights

Hosted people from:

Canada 40

France 36

Germany 27

U.S.A. 16

Poland 6

UK 5

Mexico 4

Belgium 3

Austria 2

China 2

Spain 2

Sweden 2

Taiwan 2

Australia 1

Brazil 1

Cuba 1

Croatia 1

Czech Republic 1

Ireland 1

Japan 1

Netherlands 1

Portugal 1

South Korea 1

Switzerland 1

Turkey 1

Unknown 1

Total: 160 surfers (and 1 baby)


I want to meet environmentalists, hopefully people who are cycling across the country.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Waking Life. Books: too many to list. Music: Ska, reggae, punk, electronic, indie... manymany

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One word. Saba. You must go. Now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play piano, also, how to make fabulous cocktails.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, China, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Honduras, Indonesia, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    26 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups