starstuffharvestingstarlight's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see starstuffharvestingstarlight’s full profile.

Overview

  • 641 references 584 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Japanese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been on CS since 2008, and hosted a ton (1230+ and counting). I've always done it simply because I like to offer a free bed to travellers, no more, no less. Hospitality is a beautiful thing, and I love hosting and travelling. I've hosted in 2 countries, 3 different houses and 1 big squat project, so not all references will match the current house.

I've been through all the ups and downs of this organisation and many other hospitality networks. Still on it, so there's that. These days I host occasionally, and unlock my calendar when I feel like it. It only unlocks about 2-3 weeks ahead of time, and usually for about 1 or 2 weeks max per month. You can still message me if you need to stay. I always reply---no exceptions.

Usually I do my own thing, you do your own thing, and if the two match we might do something together. If you are looking for a friend or a hookup I can't help you. I can only offer free accommodation, travel tips and the occasional meal. You're also welcome to join me for drinks or parties, but I'm usually pretty busy. I live in a very small studio apartment, so if you're after luxury my place is not the right choice!

Stays are limited to minimum 3 days and maximum 11 days, and you must be older than 25. You can break these rules, but explain why in your message. I travel often so check below for any house sitting opportunities.

If you are trying to circumvent CS's paid system, try messaging me here instead: https://www.trustroots.org/profile/starstuffharvestingstarlight

Please don't add me as a friend if we haven't met, or try to sell me shit, thanks. Safe travels!

=======
NEWS:
2021: I've moved to Marrickville!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started hospex back in 2008. Since then, I've hosted over 1000 people.

0. escotilha8, 714 guests
1. SPCC, 112 guests
2. _42, 157 guests
3. the garden, 116 guests
4. 3/3³, 140+ guests
5. ? [ongoing]

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    39 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see starstuffharvestingstarlight’s full profile.

My Groups