Stefan Bonchev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • London, England
  • University of Aberdeen
  • From Sevlievo, Gabrovo, Bulgaria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey everyone,

I have quit my job and decided to follow my dream to go solo travelling and volunteering through South America from January 2017 starting in Cancun, Mexico. I travelled for 7 months all the way down to Argentina while volunteering at the same time for different projects. Last six months I lived in London where I did a couple of internships and tons of meetups and events. My target now is the Middle East where I want to go explore Israel, Jordan and Egypt. I am an energetic and sociable person who doesn't shy away from challenges and hard work. I am looking to learn more about sailing and scuba diving as well as practice my Spanish and work on my personal website - http://www.stevenbonchev.com/

Find me on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/stefan.bonchev
Find me on Couchsurfing - https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/stefan.bonchev
Find me on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/stevenbonchev/
Fine me on LinkedIn - https://uk.linkedin.com/in/stevenbonchev

What do I want out of my future travels?
I want to experience the atmosphere and culture of Israel, visit Petra and stay in a camp in the Wadi Rum in Jordan. In Egypt, I hope to get an open water diving certificate and see the Pyramids.

What would you like to be when you grow up?

I wanted to be a Pirate :D like the Renaissance 17th and 18th-century explorers and pirates. I always wanted to travel, sail and adventure, but never had the money, time and the opportunity... until now.

What was the funniest thing that happened to you in the last year?
When I randomly met a friend on the other side of the world while travelling in Thailand... A small world they say.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been on couch surfing for a quite a few years now and I had great hosting and surfing experiences throughout Europe. I have had almost an equal amount of travellers visit me compared to places I have surfed.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have rigorously used Couchsurfing finding Groups and activities nearby me and hosting/surfing whenever the circumstances allow. I am always ready to help and give advice and recommendations on activities and places to visit.

Interests

I like keeping active with cycling, running or swimming on a daily basis. I have done fight sports including shinkyokushin karate, aikido, kendo, box, kick-boxing and MMA. Currently I am mostly weigh-lifting and running. I am a big fan of Salsa and Latin music. I am looking to learn to sail.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all kinds of good music depending on the activity and environment I am in/doing. I have a special place in my heart for Latin music and Bulgarian popular music which just sparks up my spirit.

At the moment I am reading mostly self-development and finance books. Although I enjoy the fantasy genre - The Lord of The Rings, Amber, Silmalirion, etc. In addition, I am a big fan of Dan Brown and his complex thrillers with my favourite The Symbol.

Comedies, comedies and action comedies are my favourite. I also love watching all the quality and classic thrillers and dramas. I don't really like watching Scary movies - as they scare the shit out of me :D I'm not kidding.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked on the T in the park 2012 which was an incredibly fun experience for me. One of the most beautiful places where I have been was St. Andrews in Scotland - small village full of history and great atmosphere. I took part in a University Dance Show - where I danced Bachata in a group with other dancers in front of 800 people. I have participated in seminars and martial arts competitions in Scotland and Bulgaria getting the chance to practice and fight with people from around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn a lot from my couchsurfing travellers, meetings and experiences. Share it with everyone that I can and finally maybe teach people thing or two that I know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!