STEFANIE089's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see STEFANIE089’s full profile.

Overview

  • 76 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Bulgarian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • :)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I live in Sofia with my dog Nala :)

Me... in short: I'm a Bavarian girl traveling the world!
in a bit longer: I grew up in a village close to Munich, Germany. Thanks to my studies I had the chance to live and travel in Australia, Canada and the States. Those first travels inspired me a lot and I decided to live abroad one day :) It's an amazing experience that changed my perspective on many things and got me into travelling! Now I want to see this amazing planet of ours, to dive into different cultures and to meet new friends from all over the world ;)!

Read about me and my travels on sveniasblog.tumblr.com

About traveling :

“Every place is a goldmine. You have only to give yourself time, sit in a teahouse watching the passers-by, stand in a corner of the market, go for a haircut. You pick up a thread—a word, a meeting, a friend of a friend of someone you have just met—and soon the most insipid, most insignificant place becomes a mirror of the world, a window on life, a theatre of humanity.”

— Tiziano Terzani, A Fortune-Teller Told Me: Earthbound Travels in the Far East

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because it's awesome. Through CS I met so many great people, had the chance to host nice travelers, to meet up with locals and to surf on people's couches on 4 continents

Interests

I like nature, good conversations, outdoors, hanging out on the beach, reading, of course travelling, taking pictures, since I was a little girl I love horsebackriding and lately I got into yoga and dancing a lot!

travelling
sports

people

  • horses
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • beach
  • listening

Music, Movies, and Books

books:
Thích Nhất Hạnh - Peace is every step
Stieg Larsson - Millenium Triologie
Khaled Hosseini - A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Kite Runner
Isabel Allende - Paula
Erik Orsenna - Salut au Grand Sud
Mikhail Bulgakov - The Master and Margarita
Tiziano Terzani - A fortune teller told me

music:
Rolling Stones (I grew up with them :)), Florence Welch, Lila Downs, Reiki music, Jenny and the Mexicats, Tom Waits, The Doors, Orishas, Yui, Herman Dune, Peaches, Joana and the Wolf, Buck65, The F16s, Amadou & Mariam, Jarabe de Palo, Violetta Parra, Chinese Man, Mr.Scruff,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

watched a horror movie in the place where it was shooted, swam with turtles in Mexico and even better rescued turtles ;) , drove a motorbike through the beautiful mountains of Sapa, saw the sunset in the Atakama desert, met good friends around the world, chanted with monks in Nepal, worked in a pizza place in Gangnam, drank Caribbean rum on Caribbean islands, spent a few days at Sting's former house on Montserrat, danced the Brittany national dance and nobody could tell I'm not French :P, visited the amazing Salt Spring Islands with all it's beautiful art on it, at the airport in Kathmandu they put bullets in my luggage to see if the X-ray would find them ...

Teach, Learn, Share

travel and share, share and learn, learn and understand

I'm keen on learning pretty much everything, especially, languages and the guitar; I can share travel stories and experiences;

What I Can Share with Hosts

some practical advice about cheap travelling, some nice homemade food (especially the German Spätzle ;P), explore the world or simply hang out together, have a good conversation over a glass of red wine, some good stories and I can't wait to hear what you're going to share with me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Dominica, Egypt, France, Laos, Liechtenstein, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Mexico, Mongolia, Portugal, South Korea, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see STEFANIE089’s full profile.

My Groups