Steffan Norberhuis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT Professional
  • Master Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently working as an Independent IT Professional fresh out of university. This gives me the freedom to do cool projects and work for new startups.

Next to work being an adventure, I think every weekend and vacation should be a big epic! I love to do new things and never have a dull moment. I get so excited to do outdoors stuff like hiking, mountain biking or trail runnings.

Last year I went on a big cruise through the west coast of the USA and met awesome people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel and like to meet the culture of the real people living there.
Not the tourism facade!
I hope to make some great international friends that broaden my horizon.
Thats why I am on Couchsurfing.

I finally also have the opportunity to give back to the CS Community by hosting myself!

Interests

Mountainbiking,
hiking
trailrunning
adventure racing
snowboarden/skiing
Karaoke
Piano
Geeky stuff

  • culture
  • traveling
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • playing piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
The Rock
Star Wars
Lord of the Rings
Road to Perdition

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 5 day adventure race covering 250 KM in the mountains!
A month long road trip through the USA all by myself!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Piano

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great time where you can expect the unexpected :)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffan’s full profile.