Stepan Toman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stepan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveller
  • High School, studying Chemical and Biotechnical science i...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG about travelling around the world @kwaskii_explorers

EN ESPANOL ABAJO
Hello, my name is Stepan Toman and I am from Prague, Czech Republic. In 2018 I was travelling around the world for 5 months :), with my girlfriend, https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/katerina-hanzalova.

I was travelling a lot around Europe with parents and sister when I was young (Italy, Greek, Spain, French, Austria, Turkey etc.) First time I got out of Europe in Thailand when I was 13 years old with my mother. Then I visited two times Mexico for 4 months, I was travelling and learning Spanish. My Spanish is not the best now since I am not practicing much. But I made certificate DELE B2 in 2014. As you can see, travelling is very important part of my life, I am studying 3 years in Denmark. I have also visited Sri Lanka, I love it! Jamaica 💚! Mexico ❤️! Really recommend it!

I love people and talking with them. I hate non respectful people, I think the most important is to have own opinion based on own research BUT be able to listen others opinion. I love sports, snowboarding, tennis, skydiving (I tried only tandem but I would like to make certificate and jump by myself). I love books and good movies, culture in total. It can be opera, nice building or anything interesting. I love cooking and good food, vegetables. I eat meat few times a month - not often and only from farms I know, same with diary products.

Hola, me llamo Stepan (Esteban) Toman y yo soy de la Republica Checa, de Praga. Yo estuve viajando alrededor de mundo con mi novia Katerina Hanzalova en 2018 https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/katerina-hanzalova. Yo he viajado mucho en pasado en Europa con mis padres y hermana, Yo estuve en Italia, Grecia, Espana, Francia, Turquia y mucho mas. La primare vez cuando yo fue fuera de Europa estuve con mi mama cuando yo tuve 13 anos. Estuvimos en Thailandia. Despues yo estuve en Mexico 2 tiempos en total para 4 meses y yo hecho certificado DELE B2. Podrías ver que viajar es muy importante para mi. Ahora yo estoy estudiando en Dinamarka para 3 anos y yo tambien estuve en Elemania donde yo terminé prácticas (internship) en Max Planck Institute. Yo tambien visitado Sri Lanka y Jamaica. Me encanta!

Me encanta gente y hablar con ellos. Yo odio gente sin respecto a otro gente, naturaleza y todas las cosas en el mundo en general. Yo pienso que lo más imporante es tener una opinión fundada sobre personal (propia) investigacion PERO SIEMPRE ESCUCHAR QUE OTRA PERSONA DICE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet locals when I travel and this seems to be one of the best options. I was travelling lowbudget with my girl friend from 8th of March 2018 to the July 30th 2018 around the world. Czech Republic -Netherlands - Germany - Jamaica - Central America (April, May) - Hawai - Japan - Malaysia - Sri Lanka (July) - Netherlands - Czech Republic.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • partying
  • socializing
  • hip-hop music
  • opera
  • reggae music
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • science
  • parks
  • travelling
  • nature
  • freedom
  • harry potter
  • landscape architecture
  • rap music
  • peace and love
  • dancehall
  • modern architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

I will start from books: Ender´s Saga - Orson Scott Card, I have read this book before it went to the cinemas and the full saga - more than 20 books is amazing. One of the best writer’s for me. I like books about nature, ecology, healing etc. E.G books from Jean-Claude Alix, Peter Wohlleben and much more. I must mention Hobit J. R. R. Tolkien and all Harry Potter´s books and movies - 6th movie is not very good. I hate how the end is short :D... Power of Now!
About movies, the most important movie for me is Black Cat, White Cat from Emir Kosturice. This Serbian movie is just amazing; I saw it 50 times maybe. This shows, that I like movies not only about serious topics. I love Matrix, Animatrix and all clever Sci-Fi movies. Other movies I like are The Grand Budapest Hotel, Minions, The Art of Negative Thinking and others. Oh, I almost forgot this movie, probably with Black Cat, White Cat the second best movie – The Congress. Very deep half animated Sci-Fi.
Music. Hmm, I love Classical music, Reggae, Rap, Hip Hop, Jazz, Soul, Drum and Bass, good techno, tekno, hardcore. Maybe better to say what I do not like. I do not like most of Pop music. And in general popular music, which big radios are playing every day but value is 0. But I do not say that every Pop music or popular music is bad. From Hip Hop and Rap – Eminem, Jay-Z, Busta Rhymes, they were or are popular and they are super cool. Busta Rhymes is really my favourite one. Others popular but nice ones are for example LP right now or Asaf Avidan, also Macklemore, very nice guy. I love Bob Marley or Peter Tosh. From DJs Dramatikz, Flava D from London. I love music! As you can see I have not mention anyone from Rock/Metal etc… I link for example Pink Floyd. But I am not really familiar with bands in 21nd century. Milky Chanfe, Kakkmaddafakka or Devandra Banhart are also nice guys. I like many European artists and rappers :). Grime, Chief Kief

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left homeless guy sleep at my flat in my bad without knowing him.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
In non English speaking countries English.
Cooking.
Smiling :).

Learn:
Any languages, mostly I need to improve and practice Spanish and I would love to learn Portugal.
Scuba diving

Share:
Everything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My ideas! My time. My cooking skills - not the best but I love cooking and I have tried to cook almost everything. My family. My family love new people, therefore it is always nice when I take someone to be at my family´s place in Prague. :) Travel tips!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Stepan’s full profile.

My Groups