Harry Stevens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.


  • 43 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Self employed
  • Uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Used to run a language school, now more online stuff.


get over all this mission stuffd


Live slow. I can't think of anyone I've met living fast and happy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting/Surfing going to a few events. Good times.


Hosting several people at the farm and in other places I have been living, and also going to party with two fellow couchsurfers I met with in Sarajevo - all very good experiences. And surfing while cycling from Liverpool to Dublin. And surfing while cycling from Sheffield to Paris. And surfing while cycling from Madrid to Bordeaux. Need to stop cycling.


I like music, films, books, some poetry and even a little bit of art (when pushed). I also like parks, and writing - sometimes.
I tend to ride my bike (push bike) everywhere (which doesn't tend to be all that far for me!) and I like exploring.
Probably the ideal night out for me is still going camping with some good friends, some wine, beer, cigarettes and plenty of firewood.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - A lot of British things, especially Mike Leigh or Shane Meadows. I cannot be trusted to remember the names of films I have seen or their leading actors so discussions with me about films are always a little hamstrung. Anything with Clint Eastwood or Jack Nicholson is usually ok with me.

Music - Anything really. I only know what I don't ike when i hear it.

Books - Poe Ballantine, Hunter S Thompson, Steinbeck.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I helped someone out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.

My Groups