Logo orange

Paola Pagliuca

Naples, Campania, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

14% response rate · Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • project manager in social policies a...
  • University
  • From Naples, Italy, Mediterranean
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find my way, and change my way, caching best way to enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I'm really a very curious person, I enjoiy very much to know people from different cultures, and I like sharing. I'm also very autonomus as traveller, and dont need lot of care, so if you're busy for me is godd just know that there's a friend on place, but I love to share meals places and chatting when I'm travelling. I'll sure like stay some moments with you if you visit me in my town. I live with my daughters and we are naturally busy by daily life, but relaxed in sharing some moments.

I prefer (but do not require) CouchSurfers who have been verified, have a complete profile and have references.
Smoking only outside, on the terraces. Please, no pets or hard drugs.
I will provide clean sheets and blankets.

My preference is for surfers to stay 2-3 days, but one-day stay is admitted in case of emergency. Stays longer than 3 days depend on how the first 2-3 days go.
I dayly cook smtng but I love when someone else cooks for me. I also enjoy Naples nightlife and I could guide you sometimes.

If you are traveling with another person I wish a CS profile or reference to that person.

PHILOSOPHY

try to smile in troubles; if you're able to dream it you should try to reach it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love host, and when I can't I can help with informations. I always suggest CS to good persons, hosts and travellers. I'd like to tell about CS with a particpate art work.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted several friends before CS. Most beautiful were: a cuban sailor that arrived at my home at 8 p.m. of 31st december; and 13 friends at same time to participate in global forum in naples. Nowaday my best experiences are my daughters' pigiama parties :)

Interests

Interests: Beauty of the planet the art and the life. Nature, Cities, Music, Cinema, Photography, Reading, Art, Theater, Travelling, Good Hearts and Ingenuous People. I've lot of interests and they improve everyday. And I love dance!

Music, Movies & Books

I like music! all good music. I cant tell all
my teen age was at rithm of prog and sinph rock new wave(beatles,king crimson, genesis, ten years after, pink floyd, talking heads maybe the mains) my 20's most jazz (thelonius monk, charlie aden, sonny rollins, eric dolphy, chet baker, miles davis) I like also indie rock (karate, fugazi, franz ferdinand...) and lots of other kinds. I love also most classical music(gesualdo da venisa, mozart, boccherini, bach , beethoven, stravinskij) contemporary too (scelsi, maderna, dalla piccola) It's unjust try to enumerate..

Movies stalker, big fish, pulp fiction, a bout de souffle, 2001 Odyssey, in search of nemo, brazil, tetro, downbailow, 8 e mezzo, the great lebowsky, rosemary's baby, kaspar hauser, the duel, the lady from shanghai, manhattan, radio days, uccellacci e uccellini....
books king of rain, zazie nel metro, dadapolis, the shadow line, ulysses....
photography: salgado, friedlander, gibson, frank, sander....
I enjoy very much if you carry some of your country favourite music (and/or spices).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

travelling across mexico by car 48h without stop togheter with two friends

Teach, Learn, Share

teach and learn are both possible if you do it with passion and pacience. in CS I guess we can share these things a lot.
more, I'd like to help people that would like to learn italian

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can offer some advice on my city, will to share impressions, and some home made dishes and nightly walk on musical and artistic scene if they like ...

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile