Daniel Pataki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • architect (MSc.)
  • Msc. Diplom
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Daniel!

I'm Hungarian, living in Berlin, Germany since 5 years. Now I'm using this Couchsurfing-profile together with my finacé, Ivett.

I already used Couchsurfing in many different European countries, and I attended several CS-meetups in Berlin , where I met life-long friends.

This time, we are traveling together for 4 months in Asia, and we would love to gather with local people through the Couchsurfing-community.

We are both freelancer architects, working for different studios. Last year I specialised myself to help offices to implement the newest, innovative 3D building-modelling process.
We love to travel and we are building up a life, where we can escape to warm places in the European winter time.

We are open-minded, trustworthy and outgoing people. Our biggest motivation is to get to know the World on a deeper level. There are simply so many amazing places around to discover and so many great people to meet.

Do not hesitate to host us! We would love to get to know you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The Couchsurfing-community is the best way to discover a new city or country and to mingle with locals.

When I was on Erasmus in Madrid or when I started my life in Berlin, Couchsurfing helped me a lot to find my place in a new town, where I didn't know anyone. Now I have great friends in my life, thanks to this site.

Interests

Our hobby is to travel as much as we can to discover new places, cultures and gastronomy.
While traveling I love to take landscape and architectural photos, and my fiancé loves to take notes about our experiences. When we are in Berlin, we like to go out together for a dinner or a concert, or to any social events.

Generally we can say, our job is our hobby, and while working, we also listen to as much music as we can.
We both play the piano. It really helps to release everyday stress.

  • architecture
  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • piano
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Captain Fantastic, Intouchables, Wolf of the Wall Street, Forrest Gump, 6th sense, Fight Club

Music: We like almost every kind of music, so it depends on our mood what we listen to. Top choises are electro, trance, house and rock music like U2, Radiohead, Coldplay, Franz Ferdinand, Red Hot Chili Peppers are close to our hearts as well as classical rock and classical music.

Book: Tim Ferris - 4-hour Workweek :) Psychological books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I asked my lovely girlfriend to marry me. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

We are happy to learn about your life, we find it great to get unexpected inspirations from people! :)

We can share our experiences about living abroad and traveling.

We can talk to you about architecture, photography, piano, psychology, etc...

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are ready to help with anything, we can do during our stay!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups