Christian Thöni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Front End Architect / Webdeveloper
  • Network System Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all: pure copy and paste requests will be declined immediately, just send me a personalized request :-)

I'm interested to learn and explore new and different things, especially how locals live in their own way.

I like to philosophize about nearly everything, I'm pretty spiritual :) The heart sees there where the eye is blind.

By the way, friends and me founded Bio fuer Jede in Bern - its a foodsharing NGO with a lot of cultural stuff going on! It also exist in Zuerich, Baden und Rapperswil. If you are travelling in Swiss, check out our website for Events: www.biofuerjede.ch - It's all free, it's all about sharing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On my trips i always try to avoid cursorily, touristic stuff and try to get some deep knowledge of the people there - so couchsurfing is the best way to accomplish that!
Getting deeper into the culture, having some crazy adventures with strangers which are getting sometimes good friends and yeah - feeling like a local :D

I try to host everybody i can so i can give them the same experience - currently i try to surf around the world :)

Interests

- Meditation
- meet people & learning new stuff
- enjoy the nature
- listen to music (especially at partys ;))
- DJing
- Ideas about the life and how we could life
- IT-Stuff like Webdesign
- Philosophy
- I like to taste & cook food :D

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many kinds of music, especially electronic music like Goa, Glitchstep, drum'n'bass, progressive and so on. But i also love other kinds like rock, hiphop, reggae, ambient, IDM, folk, breaks/breakbeat, ska and many more.
As a DJ, i play (Fullon) Psytrance, Progressive (goa) Trance and Techhouse.

I also like Movies and books, but they aren't important as music for me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was is our bicycle tour from Switzerland to the Czech Republic, Hiking trough a Jungle and meeting Orang Utangs or was it to be smuggled on a ship in middle of a night with the best shipcrew i've ever seen? I cant tell you what was the best of that, but one thing i know: I was always with great people!!! So spending time with friends is the best thing i can do :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach social games like Chess and many cardgames, also some IT-stuff if you want to (or i just speed up your laptop ;) If you are into music, i can give you a crashcourse in DJing.
I always try to learn as much as possible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will share nearly anything i have :) What's mine is also yours!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North Korea, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

My Groups