Suman Rojo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suman’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Economics and International Business
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish my degree and find a job.

HOW AM I?

In two words: social person!
I love being with people, spending time with them, knowing them and enjoying what they can teach me, because there is always something new to discover.

I also love music (all types), I studied 8 years of piano and I have been in a choir for 12 years.

Another thing that makes me feel good and relaxed is painting, I could be painting for hours and I would not notice it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

FIRST EXPERIENCE

I love traveling! But as a lot of things in this world, it is so expensive some times…
I have heard a lot of times about Couchsurfing and finally I decided to take the leap and join it ;)

This experience could let me to know better myself, improve my languages and meet people, all around the world, who Im sure Im not going to forget and who will be invited to visit me in Spain.

Interests

STUDIES

Currently Im staying the third year of my degree, Economics and International Business.

Why this degree?

To be honest I prefer the part of: International Business. I see the economic part as a general culture for me and as a key to have information about what is going on in the world, because now the majority of things are determinate by economy (sadly or fortunately).
On the other hand, as I mentioned before, International Business is the part I prefer because I consider it as a way to know better other cultures and the way they face problems.

  • culture
  • dining
  • indian food
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • piano
  • business
  • economics
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: As I said before, I love all types music. I believe that each kind has ist own time.

BOOKS: Harry Potter.

MOVIES: Harry Potter saga, all Marvel's movies, specially X-men, and all movies that make you think hard.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

TRAVELLING

The best experience that I've ever done is my trip to India. Why was this trip so special? 20 days, with my family and friends, discovering different cities, visiting some old friends and meeting new ones! Also tasting the wonderful (and spicy) indian food and enjoying the brightest colors you can ever imagine.

But now, I can also say that a new experience is my staying in Hannover. Studying there for one year, I have spent almost 3 months there, but that has been enough for me to realize that is going to be one of these adventures that you never forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Suman’s full profile. It’s free!