Sumit Sharma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sumit’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Social impact, start up in skilling and employability
  • Scrapped few grades in MBA, learning Jargons and my colle...
  • From Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

30+countries done, 180 more to go

ABOUT ME
Born, brought and fed like a punjabi kid in Delhi; Deported to Mumbai abruptly on pretext of job; and then moved further south to Bangalore.

Mostly occupied with work starting my own start up after spending 10'years in corporate strategy yet I usually find time for sports like tennis, some non profit volunteer work and and some random stuff with friends.

I have lived across Europe, 3 cities in india and China for work and loved the experience so far.
Countries covered so far:
Almost all of western, central and eastern Europe(Scotland till Poland and everything in between), South East Asia( except Myanmar, Laos and Philippines)

Next destination (hopefully) LATAM and Africa

PHILOSOPHY

Rebel looking for a cause

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently semi active member and would like to meet people from different parts of world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing took off after first experience of Europe as tourist. A couple of requests later, found some interesting people across the road to share experiences with.
I have met CSer's for casual drinks and been guide-on-call. I am considering again going a step ahead and hosting/ surfing people I find interesting.

PS: I may have deep desire to use CS guests as guinea pigs for experiments with cooking... so you have been warned beforehand!

Interests

Food, music, ethanol derivatives, books (excluding literature), endless deliberations over life, exploring new places.

  • books
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • history

What I Can Share with Hosts

Basic accommodation with supplies, a comfortable bed and a guidance on touring around city as well as other nearby places

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Hong Kong, India

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sumit’s full profile.

My Groups