summer taeyoun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see summer’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Language Specialist
  • Graduate Diploma in Culinary Arts & Italian Culinary ...
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello :)

My name is Summer and I make sounds.
Some people call it music, others call it noise.
I am interested in technology as well as nature.
I see magic when these two fields that are very different from one another collide.

I prefer to eat plant-based diets most of the time however I can enjoy animal-based foods in most situations.
I care less about what I am eating and more about where it came from and how it was created.
You probably guessed by now that slow-food is one of my interests.

I sustain myself financially by taking on language tasks as a freelancer between EnglishKorean (translation/interpretation/localization/language instructions etc)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to because I am attracted to the ecosystem of it and would like to learn more.
I think the community provides amazing opportunities to connect and share with others.


  • arts
  • technology
  • music
  • slowfood
  • virtualreality
  • foodconsciousness

Music, Movies, and Books

Vampire Weekend, Salami Rose Joe Louis, Tora, Keith Ape

Kids 1995, Spirited Away 2002, Old Boy 2003, Eternal Sunshine of Happiness 2004, Madagascar 2005, Happy Feet 2006, Superbad 2007, Slumdog Millionaire 2008, Avatar 2009, Inception 2010, Her 2013, Trainwreck 2015, Handmaiden 2016, Call me by your name 2017, Black Panther 2018, Parasite 2019

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I created the first ever VR meetup in South Korea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am able to share some music with my hosts :)
I can help with breaking the language barrier between English and Korean.
(Can also break cultural barriers between Korea and North America)
I can cook food and can cater to vegetarian/vegans.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Italy, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see summer’s full profile.