Swantje Schweppe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Swantje’s full profile.


  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Lehrerin
  • Studium
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm open minded and love to meet new people. I know, I'm probably older than most members of this community, but I love having young people around. Maybe it's because of the job...
I have a lot of interests and by far not enough time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and talk about experiences and points of view. Everybody sees the world in a different way and I love to understand others and widen my horizon by exchanging these points of view. I can't travel as much as I would like to and so I hope to get the travellers to me, to soothe my itchy feet.


  • yoga
  • art
  • travelling
  • nature
  • learning
  • climbing
  • deep conversations
  • curiosity
  • concerts and festivals
  • taking photos
  • getting inspired
  • simple way of life
  • in wonder

Music, Movies, and Books

I love really all kinds of music from metal to pop. No-Goes are only German Volksmusik and Schlager. My favourite bands are Hollow Front, Enter Shikari and The Slow Show (I know, that's quite a mixture, but that's the way I am).
I like action movies and all movies that touch my heart and I don't think of RomComs.
I don't read very much anymore. But I like novels with plot-twists and interesting characters.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I raised two really great kids.
Travelling around with my van and my dog.
Visiting South Africa.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can discuss without judging others. I'm absolutely curious and try and taste everything. I'm good at listening.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a small flat, but I’m happy to share. In Germany we say „There’s space enough in the smallest shed“. 😂
I‘m ready to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Swantje’s full profile.