Sylvia Rabemanantsoa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Financial & Administrative Manager @ Terroirs d'Avenir
  • Ecole des Ponts ParisTech - Collège des Ingénieurs
  • From Vitry-sur-Seine, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24 year-old Parisian girl. Everyday, I take the Metro or a Vélib' to accomplish my duty as a Financial & administrative manager at Terroirs d'Avenir (a very cool firm that supplies fresh products for chefs and gourmets).

If we meet, I would love to hear about all the great places you've been to, so that I would have ideas for my next adventure! I do enjoy good restaurants and good food, having a drink while debating and exploring new areas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favorite moments when I have traveled happened when I met locals that helped me and shared their stories, but I wish it would happen more often.

I want to discover a city or an area through the eyes of a local, learn about all the little stories around those places that you can't find in books or travel guides. I would also love to know your favorite restaurants or your preferred streets. I want to learn more about the culture of a country and what makes their people so great and special. I like to hear about current issues and traditions too.

I want to experience places as if I belonged!

Interests

I am obsessed with food, it tells so much about a culture!

Even if thinking about eating represents 80% of my day, I also spend a big part of my life imagining my next trip. I'm always eager for a new adventure, always wandering with my beloved Canon DSLR.

When I'm abroad or in Paris, I adore going to the museums and explore the history of a country through its architecture or its masterpieces. I'm taking art history classes too.

The rest of the time, I would be reading books in the park if it's sunny outside or at a café if it rains. And when the sun goes down, I'd be drinking beer/wine with my friends at our favorite bar or partying.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • art history
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Artists I listen to everyday : Arctic Monkeys, Oasis, Pharrell Williams, M.I.A.

Favorite movies of all times : The Schindler's list, (500) days of summer, Kick-ass, Blue is the warmest color

Favorite books : Crime & Punishment, Nothing to envy, Le rouge et le noir, l'Ecume des jours and Matilda

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can tell you when we meet!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook great food and tell you about what it's like to be a young Parisian. I could also teach you French.

I would love you to teach me how to cook your favorite dish, or tell me about your favorite museum or know more about your country through your preferred book or movie. I also want to try things I've never heard of or go to cultural events!

I'll also try to bring you something from Paris, maybe you have something in mind?

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!