Thomas S.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.


  • 59 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Persian (Farsi); learning Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Adventurous Danish-Persian guy seeking unforgettable experiences! Born and raised in the suburbs of Denmark to Persian parents, I've inherited a love for exploration and cultural diversity.

Rather than diving straight into university after high school, I embarked on a three-year solo adventure through post-Soviet countries, hitchhiking my way and encountering countless exhilarating moments along the road and permanently damaging my liver from all the homemade vodka.

When I'm not out traveling, I'm studying Law in Copenhagen, with a special interest in criminal law and prosecution with a focus on rape and sex-related crime. It's an area that fascinates me, as it as you truly get to gaze down in the abyss of the darkest sides of human nature. Sending people to prison also sounds fun, not gonna lie.

In terms of hobbies, I play and teach classical piano with a specialization in German romanticism

I'm pretty old-school and conservative in my values and personality. I'm also definitely more on the introverted side, so I prefer intimate settings and calm rather than large and loud parties and gatherings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's an excellent oppurtunity for anti-social introverts like myself to socialize and meet new interesting people.


  • classical music
  • jazz
  • opera
  • geopolitics
  • law
  • philosophy
  • urban exploration
  • litterature
  • iran
  • persian
  • aesthetics
  • pianist
  • heterosexual

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Rachmaninoff …

Mainly western classical music as I work with it on a daily basis but I'm open to all genres. I actually really want to break down stereotypes of classical musicians being arrogant and pretentious (yeah sure, lol).

Litterature: Dostoyevsky, Tolstoy, Kafka, Carl Jung,

I’m especially obsessed with Dostoyevsky and started learning Russian with the dream of one day being able to read his works in Russian. Still have a long way to go though!

Favourite quotes:

“No tree can grow to Heaven unless it’s roots reach down to Hell.”

“I desire to go to Hell and not to Heaven. In the former I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks and apostles”
- Niccolò Machiavelli

“In loneliness, the lonely one eats himself; in a crowd, the many eat him. Now choose.”
- Friedrich Nietzsche

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have not achieved anything great yet.

Teach, Learn, Share

Piano and/or music theory, how to open a beer bottle with a belt, best ways to commit murder, tax fraud, etc. without the government finding out

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories from places and countries you've probably never heard about, soviet adventures, how to travel very cheaply (finding good tickets/hostels etc), solo-traveller tips.

If you have a lot on your heart, I'm also a good listener. Even if I don't find what you're saying interesting, I'm an expert in pretending.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups