Tamara Crncec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Slovene; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Veterinary assistance
  • From Maribor, Administrative unit Maribor, Slovenia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

SADLY, NOT ABLE TO HOST AT THE TIME!
Hello there :) My name is Tamara and as you probably already know I'm living in a small, old but pretty green town in Slovenia. We have a lot of parks, hills, gardens, pounds and even the most peaceful island I know standing on the deadly river Drava, which is very fun to explore for a true nature lover. I spend the most of my time outside, am very active person (running, cycling, horseback riding) and great nature and animal lover. When I'm not out training I am.. Still out, hiking, spending time with friends, laying under the tree reading, meditate, do yoga or playing around with my dogs/horse. I travel a lot, ether alone or with my favorite company - my super bike. Will be happy to show you around the town and Slovenia,I am very excited to meet all of you, open minded people! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As much as I traveled I usually worked from morning till dawn, 5 to 6 days per week. Work did introduced me some really unforgettable people but left me with very little time to get around. I now have a permanent job in my hometown so working abroad is not an option anymore. Searching new ways to travel on a low budget + a preference to stay in touch with locals brought me here and I could not be more excited to meet you over there or show you around Slovenia :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Not picky and would trade my soul for music and books. I watch movies mostly when I want to fall asleep fast :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Could not go with just one, I'm quite an amazing person ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bake and cook all the Slovenian traditional dishes and will be happy to try yours as long as they are vegetarian :)
Also putting down my promise to bring the bottle of wine with me, as I live in the hometown of the oldest wine tree in the world (it is a must to share).

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.