Tamara Decaluwe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • legal counsel
  • law
  • From Kortrijk, West Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi there,
I'm a calm but cheerful person, taking my responsabilities at work and in my family, but at the same time enjoying the most of all aspects of life. And that's a lot: going to the movies/concerts/theatre, going to have a drink in a bar, going dancing at a party, yoga, swimming, jogging, ... But travelling and meeting people from other cultures is my biggest hobby by far, and therefore couchsurfing is not only the perfect way to meet local people while travelling, but also to meet all these people while staying at home. And although there are so many great places in the world, I'm really fond about Ghent, where I live now already 12 years, so it's my pleasure to show my guests the beauty of this city.

PHILOSOPHY

'The world is a book and those who do not travel only read one page.'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By going regularly to couchsurfmeetings and organizing housemeetings myself, and by hosting and surfing now and then. So glad to have met already so many great people through the couchsurfcommunity!

Interests

  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Mr Nobody, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, ...
Music: Elvis Presley, the Rolling Stones, Roy Orbison, Lenny Kravitz, Muse, Sigur Ros, swingjazz, worldmusic, ...
Books: The secret history (Donna Tartt), A thousand splendid suns (Khaled Hosseini), Iran awakening (Shirin Ebadi),...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in open air in the Moroccan desert: never seen so many stars as on that moment!
Gamedriving in the South-African savannah and seeing a whole family of elephants just in front of our nose: breathtaking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.

My Groups