Tammy :)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tammy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Sign Language - Brazilian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • UFMG / UFOP
  • From Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey y'all!

Hah I bet CS thought they'd seen the last of me... but after two years I'm excited to say that I am back :)

I'm Tammy, a 28 year old living in my hometown, Belo Horizonte, Brazil. I work, I study, I like karaoke A LOT and I'm super easy going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been here for 8 years now I cannot get enough of Couchsurfing. I'm so thankful of having gotten the chance to becoming friends with amazing people from here and I am looking forward to meeting new ones as well!

My principles are: being friendly, being kind, having fun, having cultural exchanges and not putting up with harassment (seriously, NO harassment, I get really mad when I experience it or see someone going through it).

If you have the same mindset, hit me up and I am sure we'll get along! :D

Interests

I'm interested in new cultures, languages, different points of views, good conversations, music, beers, funny stories and so on.

  • music
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • linguistics
  • bars
  • forró
  • bilingualism
  • accessibility

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really into linguistics so I can share some of my knowledge about it. I know some sign language and cultural aspects of deaf community in Brazil, if you're interested in knowing more.

I'd love to learn anything you're good or somewhat good at. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Tammy’s full profile.

My Groups