Tanja C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Irish; learning German, Spanish
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Healthcare Assistant
  • Bsc ITC Creative Multimedia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and see countries where I haven't been before, while making friends along the way

ABOUT ME

I've joined this as I think this is a fantastic way to travel. I much prefer to get to know the local people, interact with them and learn about their culture. I love when they share their knowledge and history about the place. Likewise if somebody is visiting Ireland, I like to share as much as possible.

I love to meet new people but also can be an introvert at times, liking my own company. I love spontaneity, never liking to conform to the 'norm'.

I enjoy visiting different places, exploring, trying out the food that they have to offer. I love the sun as we get so little of it in Ireland so particularly like visiting warm places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not many people come through by town so I don't get the opportunity to host as much as I would like. I love to spend time with people visiting, showing them the sites close to where I live, which include beautiful beaches and mountains.

When I'm staying in other people's houses, I like to contribute as much as I can and spend time with the person.

Interests


I enjoy chilling, spending time reading a book, having a coffee or a glass of wine. Also like to go out, have a few beers and some fun. I love to have good discussions with people, get to know their interests and points of views, as we are all so unique.

I enjoy photography, roller skating (used to play roller derby but not anymore), going to the gym, reading, singing and dancing(although not great at either). I love the beach, the sun and visiting and exploring new places.

  • photography
  • tattoos
  • coffee
  • crossfit
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • food
  • chilling
  • roller skating
  • new experiences
  • meeting interesting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, reggae, punk, hip hop...all sorts really :) I love reading, mostly fiction. I like thrillers and a movie that can make me laugh.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm involved with a small orphanage in the north east of India. What an amazing place with amazing people

Teach, Learn, Share

Love life
Stop complaining
Let go of negativity
Forgive and love
Make the most out of your time
Give to others
Be kind
Smile :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to spend time with you, show you beautiful sights nearby, hangout and have some fun. If you just want to chill and relax or do your own thing, that's okay too.

I'd like to spend time with someone who can have a conversation, somebody with intelligence, and knows how to laugh. Somebody open-minded.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.

My Groups