Tanya Ronnen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nutritionist/Interpreter/ translator/English teacher
  • Naturopathic Nutrition & Postgraduate Diploma in Con...
  • From Alicante, Alicante, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've always been passionate about travelling and meeting people and learning from them as I get to learn about new cultures. Even when I'm not travelling I always try to find ways of connecting with people from other lands!

This year I set out to travel the world since the past 5 years I've spent getting my naturopathic nutrition diploma and the pandemic forcing us to stay in one place! So far I've been to Asia for first time (Phillipines, Korea and Japan) and then onto LA and west coast of US including San Francisco. I don't want to stop there so have accepted a job working on a cruise ship starting this summer...

I'm also an interpreter and have taught English in various countries some time ago. I always tend to choose careers which allow me to travel even more. Why stop now?!

I've been living in a small town called Perth twice now in past 5 years which is just by Edinburgh and Glasgow and Highlands ! It's really easy to get to these places and I can host up to 2 people if I do happen to be spending more time at home! I love cooking and food so maybe u could cook something from your country and share it with me and teach me the recipe! Sorry no meat whatsoever, thanks :)

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem. Live life to the full. Enjoy every day as if it were your last. Do something everyday that scares you. Live, love, share, smile and laugh. Never give up. Be thankful. Cherish those close to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet open-minded people like myself, learn about their culture, learn their language and share unforgettable travel experiences!

Interests

Languages and travelling, swimming, yoga, art, nutrition and alternative medicines

  • vegan
  • organic food
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • sign language
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • learning new languages
  • alternative medicine
  • veganism
  • nutrition
  • foreign languages
  • aromatherapy
  • translation
  • nature walks
  • scotland
  • vegeterian
  • interpretation
  • interpreting
  • learn languages
  • gluten free
  • conference interpreting
  • simultaneous interpreting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking through the banana and coconut trees in Phillipines and sleeping in a beach hut. Eating fresh jackfruit from the tree there...
Eating a bowl of ice with buckwheat noodle in Korea in a random town and meeting the locals who showed me around this town...
Talking about Japanese toilets on a commuter bullet train with the locals from Kyoto to Tokyo. Bathing in an onsen hot spring whilst looking at Mount Fuji in Japan...
Midnight sun and midnight rising dew in Iceland. Bathing in the blue lagoon, watching the geezers in Iceland.
Sunset chasing in Haifa, Israel. Swimming with the dolphins in Eilat, Israel.
Travelling to the most northern town in Scotland. Watching the breathtaking scenery in Isle of Skye, Scotland.
Bay of Tadoussac and whalewatching, Canada.
Walking through the beautiful gardens in Vienna, Austria.
Amalphi coast, Italy. Walking the streets of Rome in the small hours, Italy.
Watching sunsets from my balcony in Quebec City!
Moving to Canada!
Walking on the volcanic beach in the north of Tenerife
Seeing the Gaza strip from Sderot, Israel
Tubing in north of Quebec
Surviving the Canadian winter!!!!!!!!
Taking a trip to south america on my own; hiking in the Andes, sandsurfing & watching the sunset in the Peruvian dessert. Taking a 10 day bus ride through southern Peru. Being a medical simultaneous interpreter for SKIP organisation in Trujillo, Peru.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, Italian, English and the little French I have! I can cook some nice vegeterian recipes and share my nutritional knowledge!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Israel, Italy, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.

My Groups