Tariq Sarfaraz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tariq’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Dari Persian, English, Pashto, Pushto; learning German, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • LLM in Intellectual Property, MBA in Project Mgt an MA in...
  • From Dschalalabad, Nangarhar, Afghanistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to see all (many) countries before dying…..

I have studied business studies, Development management and Intellectual property rights and I am a practicing Intellectual property Attorney and live in Afghanistan and Germany. I have this unique profile of traveling while working. I am a friendly person, self motivated, responsible, reliable, easy to get along with people, positive, optimistic, supportive. Gentle heart and smiling face ;)

My hobies are Soccer, Cricket, traveling etc.

I am a foodie and love to eat local cuisines. My experiences with CS and traveling has been immense. Met some great people through this app and made lifelong friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS has changed my way to travel and gives me a chance to live the life of a local while I am in their city.

To meet cool strangers, to know them, to hear Travelers stories. Love to host and show them around if I have time. I do have a demanding and crazy job so dont always have the luxury of free time especially during the week, so mostly I offer couch and conversation.

Interests

Love extreme sports Specially Bunggy Jump, Paragliding, Traveling

  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • paragliding
  • extreme sports
  • parachuting
  • parasailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Castaway, PS I love you, Gladiator, Vikings (series)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many things :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have loads of stuff to talk about my culture, travel, and my refugee life. Can assist you to cook :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experience an of course Couch :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, China, Croatia, France, Georgia, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Germany, Italy, Pakistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Tariq’s full profile.

My Groups