Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tárlach’s full profile.


  • 19 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, I don't have space to host in Munich as I only have a small room. I previously hosted in London when I had space, and I hope to host again in future.

From Enniskillen in the north of Ireland where I grew up and lived during Covid-19 lockdowns. I moved to London for University in 2015 and stayed for work until September 2022, when I embarked on a new challenge as an English teacher in Munich. I studied German for 6 years in school and was able to study in Bielefeld during a short exchange program in 2011, which motivated me further to live in Germany during my life.

When travelling, my favourite things to do are attend football games and visit breweries in different countries! So far, this has included attending events like the Croatian and Latvian Premier Leagues, visiting the world's largest wine cellar at Milestii Mici in Moldova, and the Pilsner Urquall brewery in the Czech Republic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m still quite new to solo travelling (I mostly travel with friends), so I always try to meet Couchsurfers (local or tourists) in destinations. Places I have travelled to solo are Edinburgh (Scotland), Trieste (Italy), Plzen and Brno (both Czech Republic). Couchsurfers definitely enhanced and improved my experiences. I'm always interested in company for random exploration or activities, any kind of conversations, or a night out!

Music, Movies, and Books

Musically, anything folk, punk, rock, or a combination of these genres is entertaining. However, I am always up for attending gigs of any genre. My favourite performer is Springsteen, who I will (finally) see live in Dublin in 2023.

During Covid-19, I really became interested in classical fiction. My favourite authors are Ernest Hemingway and James Joyce (I have read Ulysses 3 times, worth it). While an eclectic mix, I am happy to discuss either of them and their works.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Horse riding through the Viñales Valley in Cuba

Teach, Learn, Share

As an English teacher and native speaker, I am more than happy to help anyone with improving their English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Having hosted on Couchsurfing myself, I understand the basic tenets of respect and decency that (thankfully) my hosts and guests have also shown.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Moldova, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Palestine, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tárlach’s full profile.