Tatiana Bazzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Swahili
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Partnerships account - Selling trees
  • Urban planning, Fundraising
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***I NOW LIVE IN FIRENZE SO I CAN HOST IN TORINO ONLY IN RARE OCCASIONS***

I've studied to become an urban planner and then I've ended up working in event management.
I used to organize cultural and teaching events in the field of architecture for both the general public and professionals, dealing as well with private partners and sponsors.

Until March 2017 I also had a 2nd job as teaching assistant at my former university, Polytechnic of Turin. Then in 2018 my 2nd job (apparently I can't stay without one) became helping a small non profit called DEAR Design Around: check it out, we do cool stuff with kids in hospitals: http://www.designaround.org/en/dear-design-around/.

In 2019 I gave a huge shake to my life, and enrolled back to uni to get a postgraduate diploma in Fundraising. While doing this I applied for an internship in Firenze, got accepted and then hired. So... I've ended up moving here and working as a partnerships account at Treedom, a super cool company which plants trees allover the world! Willing to plant one? Here you go: https://www.treedom.net/en/

I deeply love travelling, experimenting the world, its people, cultures, and beauties.
I'm really flexible and I usually adapt easily to any situation. At the same time I'm precise and well organized.

I have my own travel blog, called Tazza's Travels, which I don't update as often as I should and want to... It's in Italian but you can still enjoy pictures, right? Check it out: https://www.tazzastravels.it

I also write articles about Turin on Spotted by Locals: https://www.spottedbylocals.com/turin/
Here you can find cool and interesting spots recommended and constantly updated by people actually living in town (not the usual travel book).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the planet is full of incredible people and places and because I'm trying to live an international life even when I'm home!

Actually a Couchsurfing member since 2009, I've started surfing myself and hosting in 2016 and so far it's been amazing!

Wonderful people I've hosted till now =)
Do not look at this as a trophy list. I'm showing it simply because I'm sooo proud of it and I want to remember each person!

2019
Michela - Gloria | Italy | 2n | May
Briony | Australia | 1n | Jun
Jonny | Israel | 3n | Nov

2018
Giovanni | Italy | 3+2n | Jan-Feb
Marta | Italy | 6n | Apr
Gonzalo | Argentina | 3n | May
Riccardo | Italy | 3n | Jun
Steven | Switzerland | 3n | Jul
Damian | Spain | 3n | Jul
Paula | Uruguay | 2n | Sep
Brad | USA | 2n | Oct
Marin | Croatia | 2n | Oct
Luis | Mexico | 4n | Oct

2017
Bibiana | Mexico-France | 1 n | Feb
Edmondo | Italy | 2 n | Feb
Ana | Spain | 1 n | Mar
Terrence | Hong Kong-Germany | 2n | Apr
Katrina | Latvia-Germany | 2n | Apr
Max | Italy | 1n+2n+3n | Jun
Eduardo | Chile | 2n | Jun
Charlotte | England-Italy | 2n | Jul
Valentina | Italy - The Netherlands | 3n | Sep
Ilian | Belgium | 3n | Sep
Ivan | Italy | 2n | Oct
Jan | Germany | 4n | Oct
Mohammed | Egypt | 3n | Nov
Belén | Italy-Spain | 2n | Dec
Alexandra | Russia-Finland | 2n | Dec

2016
Tamara | Russia-Italy | 1 n | Jan
Anita | Poland | 2 n | Feb
Marceli | Poland | 1 n | Feb
Iris | Germany-France | 2 n | Feb
Francesca | Italy | 2 n | Mar
Manikantan | India-The Netherlands | 2 n | Mar
Uliana | Russia-Switzerland | 1 n | Mar
Greta | Lithuania-Italy | 2 n | Apr
Santiago | Argentina | 2 n | Apr
Milos | Montenegro | 1 n | Apr
Dagmara | Poland | 2 n | May
Yavuz | Turkey-Germany | 2 n | May
Rosalba | Mexico-France | 2 n | May
Fraser | Canada-Italy | 1 n | Jun
Emma & Paul | UK | 1 n | Jul
Gabor | Hungary | 1 n | Jul
Tomasz | Poland | 2 n | Sep
Simon | Belgium-UK | 1 n | Sep
Glen | Colombia-Italy | 1 n | Oct
Tyler | USA | 1 n | Nov
Iva | Croatia | 4 n | Nov
Heleen | The Netherlands | 1 n | Nov

Interests

My biggest interest/passion is travelling, which for me is different from sightseeing and tourism. Whem I'm travelling I try my best to get to know local people, local food, local culture, local transportation. I love the experience of travelling. The destination comes second.

I have a great passion (aka addiction) for TV series and I was an active member of the biggest funsubbing team in Italy (italiansubs.net) and gave my contribute every week from 2010 until the closing of the platform in 2018.

I'm an urban biker, so I ride everywhere in town with my lovely Crossina - a city cross bike. I play table tennis as a sport twice every week since 6 years and during wintertime I go skiing almost every other weekend.

I love origami, good food and beer.

  • architecture
  • beer
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • origami
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • volunteering
  • urban exploration
  • tv series
  • travel blogging

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in India with tribal kids, twice!
Volunteering in Tanzania with women.
Volunteering in Kyrgyzstan in an orphanage.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm sort of in love with my hometown Torino, at the point that when I'm travelling and now that I've moved to Firenze I miss the city somehow more than my family and friends. With them I can talk and videocall, while I can't live Torino's vibes while distant.

I can share with you my passion for travelling and give many hints of where to go, what to see, and how to experience Torino.

eg: Did you know that we have the best icecream shops in Italy? And did you know that Torino hosts a Fruit Museum which consists of a "pomological" collection of thousands of varieties of apples, pears, peaches, apricots, plums, and grapes. Weird, right?!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Italy, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana’s full profile.