Tatu Wenke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Zookeeper, Personal assistance for people with disabiliti...
  • Zookeeper
  • From Marlow, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently studying in San José, Costa Rica

I would describe myself as a very open, warm-hearted person. I am easy going, full of energy and a happy nature.
I lought a lot and enjoy the little things in life. I love to be outside, spending time in the nature 24h 7 days a week :-D

I don't tolerate sexism, racsim or homophobic and racist people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to get to know new people and cultures and enables people to travel cheaply. But most of all I appreciate the meetings with the hosts.

Interests

My big passion is biology, nature and animals. I am passionate about outdoors and riding bikes, go hiking, diving, swimming, paddeling, camping...
I am also interested in Feminism and a sustainable minimalist lifestyle.
I love to travel.

I try to lern how to play an accordion and harmonica.

  • animals
  • animal welfare
  • animal care
  • punk music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • harmonica
  • bike riding
  • feminism
  • punk
  • nature walks
  • ska
  • nature conservation
  • punkrock
  • animals lover
  • animals and nature

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is Punk and Ska. But i also like singer song writer, street musik, downtempo, reggae, electro swing, jazz, lindy hop and sometimes more acoustic things like gutirre and piano.
My dream is to do my one street music with my little arccordeon and with other musicans, haha :-D

My favorite films are "Ziemlich bester Freunde", Pippi Longstocking, Dance with the Birds,...
My favorite books are Our Piece of Punk, Queer, Die 13 1/2 Lifes of the captain bulebear,....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many great experiences that I have already experienced, so I do not know exactly what I can tell now.
There was a very nice evening when I played with my friend a bit Accrodeon and harmonica and people who sat around us on the beach and sang thanks for the nice music.
I was able to watch a beaver on a multi-day canoe tour.
There is so much to tell :-D

Teach, Learn, Share

dancing,
doing yoga
plaing accordeon
cooking
prainting
meditate
feminism
veganism....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I play a bit of accordion, I like to cook, sew and tell you a lot about the many different animals. I am a bit nerdy about animals :-D
I like to paint and can felt you a dreadlocks. I really like to dance and we can share some nice moves.
For some time I like to do yoga and I also enjoy doing this sport together. I love long walks / hiking and all kinds of outdoor sports, riding, cycling, climbing or paddling. And it's a lot of fun not to do it alone :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatu’s full profile.

My Groups