Taven Strickert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taven’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Clarks Shoes Salesman
  • 2nd year History student
  • From Anacortes, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a young man trying to find myself in the world and I want to soak it up and see what it makes of me. My Girlfriend and I are travelling often these days and we wanted to do in the company of as many strangers who will soon be friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7vmHGAshi8&index=1&list=PLDht8nBss3zsaI1asTLoOfHG7X4rW2Rgj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GErjagMyrYk&index=3&list=PLDht8nBss3zsaI1asTLoOfHG7X4rW2Rgj

I watched these videos and I knew that I wanted this for my life and I know I can find that traveling around and meeting all you. I am on CS to have an experience and hopefully meet friends that I can carry with me for the rest of my life. I want to make an impression on your lives and I want you to make an impression on mine. I really hope I can meet these kind of people on my adventures. I hope to share my home with you and many others and pay forward for the rest of my life. This website really is amazing because it makes the world smaller everyday and creates relationships that span the globe.

Interests

Well, History related events and places fascinate me, but I really am interested in just soaking up life and whatever it is that brings. I relish a deep discussion, be about politics, history, philosophy, religion, psychology, books, films, the meaning of life or if there even is one. I love walking through nature or going on an epic trek and seeing the city architecture/nightlife and I'm always up for a pint or White Russian. I try to live in the moment and enjoy whatever it is I'm doing. I would encourage you to challenge me to try new things and maybe I will discover something I will do for the rest of my life. That's why I'm here, after all, to change my life.

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • dining
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Classic rock 60's-mid 90's (Led Zepplin, Beatles, CCR, Bon Jovi, Kiss, The Doors, god too many to count)
Classical music like Tchaikovsky, Chopin and Vivaldi
Country and some modern music, but I am picky
Movies: I love film with a passion, but I'm taking a year off TV to explore life.
Godfather, Pulp Fiction(Tarantino in general), Psycho, Erroll Flynn films, again god there are too many.
Books: My favourite book is always the one I'm currently reading, so now it's a memoir by Alan Alda
C.S Lewis, Orwell, Tolkien, Watts, Voltaire, Paine.....why is art so complicated?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled through London, Amsterdam, Berlin, New York and then drove from Greenville South Carolina to Southern California all on less than 500 dollars. I love being on the ropes it's when I feel truly free.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want you to ask me what ever you like and in return allow me to do the same. I want us to share meaningful questions and truthful answers so we can learn about each other as individuals and as cultural ambassadors.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good company.... 😁 I'm quite the conversationalist and a decent story teller, really I can't promise anything from our interaction, only the actual experience will tell that. I will say I am very positive always and love to have a great time doing almost anything. My Girlfriend and I are very odd and kinda dorky with a love for beer and sightseeing so let's go and have a great time together

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taven’s full profile.

My Groups