Carola Croll's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Reasearch Assistant
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

*i make it up as i go along*

ABOUT ME

i love to travel and meet people - getting to know a place is much better, if someone, who lives there, shows it to you - i like to talk and share experiences about traveling and places i've lived in and visited - i am currently working from home most of the time and can therefore not accept guests

PHILOSOPHY

*i make it up as i go along*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

even though, i have been a member of CS, i haven't yet participated much, as i was traveling quite a bit myself and living in different places - but i have had friends from all over the world stay over at my plave here in goettingen before, so CS will be just the same, only with friends, i just haven't met yet! i am looking forward to meet you all!

Interests

photography, theatre, ruined castles, football (soccer to some), chocolate, costume parties

  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

i recently completed my phd in literature and reading is one of my favourite pastimes - just about anything from shakespeare to j.k.rowling - i passionately hate stephenie meyer's vampires and personally think i could do better, but i do like dracula

music goes with the mood - i'll listen to pretty much anything as long as it feels right at a particular moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveling to kenya and working with the girls at "Kibera Girls Soccer Academy" in the kibera slum in nairobi - and then watch their soccer team score the winning goal at the kibera derby

Teach, Learn, Share

i like to cook and bake and share recipes from all around the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

a friendly chat over a cup of tea or coffee, some recipes and food, travel experiences, and i can also help with any photography needs or gardening (i love to garden but rarely get the chance)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carola’s full profile. It’s free!