John Giesy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Owner/Mechanic @ GriesyMotorsports.com
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First and fore most, I get everyone has to start somewhere on here. But if you have nothing in your profile and are not verified or don't have references please don't waste our time. IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT REQUESTING ME COMPLETE ALL OF YOUR PROFILE, EVEN THE ABOUT MY HOME SECTIONS, GET VERIFIED, AND HAVE A FRIEND (PREFERABLY WHO GOT YOU INTO THIS) WRITE YOU A PERSONAL REFERENCE!
And please no copy and paste messages, tell me what about me makes you want to stay with me. Please put "Beer" as the first word in your request, so I know you read this.

With that said hello, my name is John. I am a passionate person just trying to figure out the next adventure. Motorcycling has pretty much been the driver for most of my adventures and what lead me to being a motorcycle mechanic. I just put pause on my dreams of sailing the world, as I work out how to be the best dad I can be. I have split 50/50 custody of my son. I just sold my sailboat and have quit my job of 11 years to start my own business. It is a mobile side by side and atv repair business. GriesyMotorsports.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking forward to meeting good, fun, and different people from all over and different cultures.

Interests

I have a ton of hobbies I'm sure that I'll forget a few but the major ones are motorcycling, ocean fishing, sailing, traveling, camping, hiking, good beer(preferably a nice dark stout, porter, or delicous sour) and good food. I make my own Mead ( honey wine).

  • concerts
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • live music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • soccer
  • nature
  • beers
  • brewing
  • mead
  • breweries
  • brewing beer
  • sailing boat
  • west ham united

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to everything in between oldies to metal. But pretty much as long as it isn't country or gospel type of music I'm ok with it.

I'm not big on books but I prefer an educational read over anything.

I have a lot of favorite movies and TV shows but the marvel series is where its at for me right now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I go deep sea fishing all the time and have been only a few feet from humpback whales. It is amazingly breath taking and scary at the same time, being in a boat about a 1/4 of there length.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always up to learn new foods( although I'm fairly picky), new beers, cultures and languages. Currently learning to speak German. I am always up to pick someones brain or have mine picked.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a comfortable place to stay, with given time permitted, a good meal and good brews. There is usually always some local band playing near by. We also aren't too far from Yosemite and Sequoia national parks. If you are a motorcyclist I can help you out with repairs. Or I might be able to take you sailing.

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

My Groups