Anna VM's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Self-employed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear guests! Please don't forget to read 'my home' section before sending a request. And PLEASE don't bring non-vegetarian food to my house.

Also! Only available to host women now.

------------------

I'm Anna, i'm a wannabe eco-freak and a social activist in the meantime. I live in one of the most wonderful and vibrant yet calm and relaxed capitals in the world, that is, Tallinn, a city on the coast of beautiful Baltic Sea.

Travelling - discovering new places and exploring those i'm familiar with more thoroughly - is one of my greatest passions in life. I appreciate both culture and nature when it comes to travelling, and since recently I realised that you don't need to go far to find beauty, thus I try to travel 'deeper' rather than 'farther'. Upon my availability and car availability, I might take you on a trip to a nearby bog. Oh and I set a challenge of not using planes at least for some years, having started very recently in July 2018. See how it goes...

Other passions of mine are cooking, languages, crafting things, music (suddenly I started writing songs, also learning to play fiddle and flute, messing with guitar, planning to buy a couple of other instruments and trying to figure out how to do it without ending up broke), photography, various kinds of physical activity. Trying to live the 'healthy body/healthy mind' sort of life, which includes to keep my intake (of food/information) clean, early to bed - early to rise (my personal curfew is around 22:30, and it needs to be a good damn reason to violate it), and I don't consume mind-altering substances. I have a green brain, I run a shop that offers alternatives to single-use plastic, a community garden and hope to start running a series of environmental education events.

I am a busy bee and cannot accept last minute requests. And unfortunately practice shows that with my busy schedule, full of projects and other activities and work urgencies, I won't be able to hang out with you a lot, please forgive me for that.

Peace, love, unicorns and butterflies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Upon my availability, happy to provide a place to crash, and let's defy capital-making tendencies together, in favour of human connection and meaningful conversations on the topics of shared interests.

I also organize many events in Tallinn, and couchsurfing is one of the means of finding interested and like-minded people, isn't it? ;)

I love love LOVE reading, and my guests are more than welcome to take a book from my bookshelf. And i will love you forever if you bring me book as a thank you gift (not that I hint for ANY gifts at all, but if you have an urge to give me something, may it be a book).

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • art
  • food
  • cinema
  • nature
  • flute
  • activism
  • feminism
  • jogging
  • mindfulness
  • museums
  • social activism
  • vegan cooking
  • green living
  • crafting
  • zero waste
  • jaw harp

Music, Movies, and Books

Way too many to name...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Managing a community garden in my district. Come spring, you are welcome to join our events!

Teach, Learn, Share

Up for learning anything new! I guess, I can give some tips on living an eco-friendly lifestyle in an urban environment. : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, India, Lithuania, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.