Logo orange

Navneet Gupta

New Delhi, Delhi, India

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Navneet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 65 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • Master's degree in Computers, A fres...
  • From Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Roam the earth to find myself

ABOUT ME

I'm easygoing, spontaneous and fun loving. I occupy my time with movies, cooking, music, eating out and clubbing. Only real ambition in life is to travel. When I travel, I try to explore various aspects of the place like landscape, flora and fauna, food, music, interacting with local people and their culture. I like doing offbeat and unusual stuff. I dance when I'm happy and have a tendency to break out in a dance at uncalled occasions! I sway between extremes of lazying on the beach to hiking in the mountains.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is only real when shared.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meet people and form solid friendships. I do it by hosting and surfing with people around the world. Share my life with them, help them on their journey which in turns shapes my own path.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some of my best friends and experiences were found directly or indirectly through couch surfing. I have learnt a lot from these and it wouldn't be an understatement to say that CS has changed my life.

Interests

Biking, Travelling, Cooking, Eating strange and unusual food, Dancing, Long walks, Getting lost in the mountains, looking at maps and planning routes, Video games, Fixing stuff, Exploring alternate states of mind and spirit

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - Foreign cinema (Iranian, Japanese, Korean, European), some Hollywood, some Bollywood. 3 iron, kill bill, city of god, hero, fallen angels, y tu mama tambien, children of heaven, do aur do paanch, jaane bhi do yaaron, Dev D, Omkara, No country for old men. I like movies which make you stop and think, movies which make an impact, the ones which make you think about them for a few days.

Music - Alternative, Indie, Electronic, Folk, Live . I'm always willing to listen to new music and share my collection with other people. Some of the artists I like are - Modest mouse, Of montreal, neutral milk hotel, joy division, pink floyd, led zeppelin, Shpongle, DCFC, Daft Punk, The Flaming lips, Deerhunter, Interpol

Books - Mostly fiction with a weakness for Fantasy books. Not a big reader but I'd like to read more. Some of the books I like are The Kite Runner, The life of Pi, Eragon, Haarry Potter, East of eden.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Standing alone under tiger falls, chakrata with only the nature to accompany me. Walking in the valley of flowers. Camping in the rain in uttranchal. An ocean and the sky of thousand colors in Goa. Feeling like an ancient newpaper boy in the ruins of Hampi. Getting drunk, singing and dancing on the beach with a villager in Bokhhali, West Bengal. being part of the Annual durga festival at a village in Diamond harbour, West Bengal. Being the untouchable in Malana. Skinny dipping in the freezing cold water of Bhagsunag falls, Mcleodganj. Rainbows and everything else in the land of the Nagas. Searching for the final boss in the woods of Oklahoma. Amazingly talented Mariachi bands in Mexico. Biking solo in Vermont.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach - Indian cooking, keyboard shortcuts ,matchbox tricks, rolling smoke sticks, guitar basics, alternative and indie rock appreciation, making cocktails, self defense techniques

Learn - making music, playing music, meditation, spirituality, formal dance, how to travel all the time and not have a permanent job

share - experiences, food, songs, stories

Countries I've Visited

Canada, India, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Navneet's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile