Olcay Yılmaz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olcay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD
  • PhD in public finance
  • From Aydın, Aydın, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- lecturer in banking - insurance - finance department in Aydın Adnan Menderes University since 2017

- doing phD in public finance in İzmir Katip Çelebi University

- singing classical Turkish art music 🎵

- dancing latino 💃🏽

- love to discover historical, cultural, natural places

- have been 39 countries

- Done 3 times Erasmus (bachelor 🇩🇪, phD lithuania 🇱🇹, teaching staff in Poland 🇵🇱)

- done 2 times Erasmus+

- done short term Evs in Romania 🇷🇴

- love to learn even one more new things in every new day and teach and share them ❤️

- do not like doing same thing everyday

- Social entrepreneur (founder of
www.uretkazan.com) - (marketplace for just women producer)

Here is my social websites:

www.facebook.com/musikiperver
Instagram: _olcay.yilmaz_

PHILOSOPHY

Just share and give what you know or have. The world is not endless and it is not ours 🌸🌸🌸

Interests

Dancing
singing
travelling
football

1) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ML81u-7WYF0 (While i m dancing traditional Turkish dancing which is called Zeybek)

2) https://youtu.be/eErJnVrqFJQ (while i m singing Classical Turkish Music)

Music, Movies, and Books

Musics:

Classical
Flamenko
Jazz
Fado

Books:

Blindless - Jose Saramago
The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho
The praise of folly - Desiderius Erasmus

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

renting a car in Norway for 4 days and climbed trolltunga (22km) + preikestolen (10km) + kjerag (8km)

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you latin dances, Turkish language, sharing my erasmus, evs experiences etc..
i can cook for you Turkish breakfast..
i can sing classical Turkish music for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Lithuania, Romania, Turkey, Turkmenistan

Join Couchsurfing to see Olcay’s full profile.

My Groups