Carina Dingeldein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • German Teacher for migrant adults
  • diploma in french literature/language and german as a for...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fighting against my chronic pain disorder (Fibromyalgia)

teaching myself to juggle with 4 balls

ABOUT ME

I'm a chaotic funny person who loves to get to know people and to talk a lot!

PHILOSOPHY

you also can build something with the stones that lie in your way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't know how, but I try my best :)
I only host or surf at men when they have a verifyed account and a good profile as well as references

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I both surf and host. I had good and bad experiences. I Do NOT appreciate people who see CS as a hostel or a website to find sex

Interests

nature (e.g. hiking), meeting friends, getting to know people, talking (also in different languages), cooking veggie, bicycling, reading, partying, dreaming, writing, listen to music, travelling, culture cinema, modern arts maybe?

Music, Movies, and Books

I love: Lost in Translation, American Beauty, Midnight in Paris, Whale Rider, Qu'est-ce qu'on a fait au Bon Dieu?, Rose et Noir, The Hundred-foot journey, etc.

or: films in style of documentation: Wadjda, 13 kilometros, Dr. Aléman, Lunchbox

music: pop, electronic music, reggae Ska dancehall, latin, rock oldies, sometimes still happy to hear some punk or gothic music

books: Georges Simenon: Betty, Bram Stoker: Dracula, Daniel Kehlman, everything from Charles Bukowski, Heinrich Böll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking tour from Switzerland to France

Teach, Learn, Share

Somehow, I stopped learning new things in private life when I started working. Now I'm trying to start again to get a fulfilled leisure time

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you with German, French or English. And I can cook ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina’s full profile.

My Groups