Tessa -'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Catalan, Valencian, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student, translator, teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,

I am a 24 years old girl from Germany, born and raised close to Heidelberg and not too far from Frankfurt in the South of Germany, but I have relatives in different countries and lived abroad in various countries.

If I could I would travel every minute of my life and luckily I've been able to already see a lot of our world, but of course there are so many more places I still want to visit and I think Couchsurfing is a wonderful possibility to travel in an affordable way and in a way beyond typical tourism.

I am currently studying Humanities, Sociology and doing a course in translating and interpreting.
But also did other studies and courses before and do many different things.

I am a very uncomplicated, considerate, tidy, clean, non-smoker and depending on your preferences a very good conversation partner but can be also unnoticeable and quite, bury myself in a book in some corner.

Besides hosts, I am also happy to find some friends here which share same interests or also travel companions or simply people who want to grab a coffee or tea (yes, I am a tea lover), join me for cultural events or explore the culinary world or also who like to do some language tandem.

Under "Why I am Couchsurfing" I've listed my next planned travel trips,
and I am always happy to find travel companions, hosts or locals who like to show me around.

So feel free to contact me!

I am really looking forward to getting to know you and your culture/lifestyle
and am thankful for helping me find a bed while travelling or during short trips.

PS: I love to host guests myself and did so in the past,
but at the moment it is not possible, but hope I will switch over to the
hosting side very soon again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've done Couchsurfing before, although not with this site,
and I liked it very much because it gives you a unique possibility
to travel in an affordable way and getting to know local people and an insight into their lives, what is always very inspiring but also a great help if you urgently need a bed for a night at last minute.

It is also a good option to get first-hand and insider travel tips
for your destinations.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My next travel plans: 2019/2020

Spain: Bilbao, San Sebastian, Santiago de Compostela
Singapur: Singapur City
India: Mumbai, Rajasthan, Goa, Kerala
South Korea: mainly Seoul
Switzerland: Genf

Italy: Florenz, Mailand, Turin, Verona, Bologna, Neapel
Portugal: Porto

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kirgizstan

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • humanities
  • writing
  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • indian food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • social work
  • sightseeing
  • nature
  • tea
  • vegetarian food
  • picnics
  • asia
  • thai food
  • turkish food
  • sitting in cafes
  • big cities
  • chai latte
  • brunching
  • trying new food from different countries
  • enlarging my horizon in every possible way
  • everything creative

Music, Movies, and Books

- I prefer World Music from different countries

- Same regarding books and movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Getting lost in the Australian bush

- Climbing up the Sidney Bridge

- Working in a wild animal sanctuary, feeding, cuddling and caring hurt or abandoned
kangaroos, koalas and other animals

- Working with slum children in India,
watching a movie shot from close in Mumbai

- Doing actively animal welfare

- Climbing the Cristo Rei-Statue in Lissabon while sunset

- Doing social work in Athen and while staying there also
nursed and nourished stray dogs and cats,
saved especially one hurt dog with a broken leg at last minute
and got him treated

- Living in Barcelona and the great, new, sometimes challenging experience
I've had there while living with different local people

Teach, Learn, Share

I always love to learn new things and can share interesting, philosophical or just fun conversations,
and teach/share with you anything I know or have experienced.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Greece, India, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile.

My Groups