Carolin Aschemeier

Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Carolin Aschemeier

Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student, teaching assistant
  • Bachelor's degree waiting to be finished
  • From Espelkamp, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Willkommen. Welcome. Bienvenue. Bienvenidos. Marhaba.

I study French and Spanish at university to become a teacher because I love languages and sharing my knowledge, especially with adolescents! At the moment I live in Paris and work as a teaching assistant :)

Read more (in German) on my blog:

Here's the Bielefeld's group on Facebook:

Security advice: "I am what I am" - kind of mad, direct, cheeky, up for anything.
But if you know how to handle, I promise that you can have heaps of fun with me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

>> Hosted people from:

Austria (2) - France (1) - Germany (15) - Indonesia (1) - Italy (1) - Japan (1) - Malaysia (2) - Pakistan (1) - USA (1)

>> Surfed couches in:

Australia (7) - Spain (1)


Travelling, foreign cultures and languages are my passion.

Apart from that I love meeting friends, cooking, karaoke, partying, going to the sauna or to the cinema.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love different kinds of music, but my favourite one is Reggaeton - let's have a party and dance like no one is watching (:

Concerning movies and books: The more suspense, the better! Otherwise I also love comedy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favourites so far: my wedding, living in Paris, exploring Morocco, camel ride in Sahara desert, backpacking in Australia, swimming underneath a waterfall, language courses in Spain, walking in history of Rome, New Year's Eve at Brandenburger Tor, climbing the Dune de Pyla, burning shots in Valencia, surviving Bangkok, offroad-tour in the Blue Mountains, Disneyland dreams, tapas tour in Granada, trying (!) fishing in Hervey Bay, rooftop laziness in Essaouira, celebrating my birthday in Prague, Mallorca (not only Ballermann but as well, of course)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my mother tongue German and also some English, French and Spanish. Apart from that, I like to let our guests try food from our kitchen :)

Would be great if you can teach me some more Arabic words or maybe dancing salsa - I'm really bad in dancing and never tried, even if I'm always jealous of good dancers!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A home-made dish for having dinner together.
Teaching German, English, French or Spanish.
Conversations about travelling, culture and much more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups