Logo orange

Thomas Hörzer

Graz, Styria, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

88% response rate · Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 41 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Apprenticeship as a maintenance elec...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know new people

ABOUT ME

I'm a 31 year old Ph.D. history student from Austria. I live near Graz, the capital of the green heart of Austria Styria...

Currently I am staying in Minneapolis,MN and work at the University of Minnesota.

I think I'm a very easy going person, who like to meet other people from all over the world. To me it's very important to see many different countries and meet interesting people...

Since a few years I became really addicted to all the Chinese Martial Arts, health and philosophical staff. I am practicing Tai Chi Chuan, Qi Gong and Chinese Medicine - which is really GREAT. I can tell you a lot of these things and how they can help you in your daily life...

PHILOSOPHY

To have no plan what I'll do in future - that's my plan!!!
It used to work pretty good so far - just it's freaking out a little bit my family ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couchsurfed a lot in France and once in the USA but hosted sadly only once but that was awesome, met a very interesting guy from Bulgaria...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm really enjoying this project. It has given me back the faith in humanity...
Currently I've had couchsurfing experiences in France, but in future who knows...

Interests

Travelling
Fun
Taiqui
History
Politics
Books
Philosophy
Literature
etc.

Music, Movies & Books

My favourite films:

There are a lot of good films:

Gladiator, Indien (Austrian film),Memento, Silence of the Lamps, Hannibal, Crank

Books:

Historical stories such as: Ken Follet The Pilars of the Earth

One Amazing Thing I've Done

*)Listening to the silence in the Judah desert in Israel - the quietness was really tremendous. Since then I know why all mystics went to the desert
*)Canyoning in Slovenia
*)Hiking to a glacier in Norway
*)Roadtrip from Austria to Alesund,Norway and back
*)Couchsurfing at a chinese family in Queens, NYC
*)Travelling in South Africa
*)Stopping randomly on a beach in Corsica and having lunch at a beach restaurant - later finding out that it was one of the best to go places in whole France
*)Having dinner with a Prince in Swaziland
*)Parachuting
*)Doing the Edge Walk at the Toronto CN-Tower. I walked outside at 360 meters - pretty cool
*)...

Teach, Learn, Share

Interesting and smart people who have seen interesting places and met interesting people

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile