J B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 1% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see J’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Artist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a painter, moved to Florence some years ago, after a long trip. I'm a calm but sociable guy who likes to establish genuine and meaningful relationship with people. Always looking for inspiration, I'm very interested to meeting foreigners and learning about their culture, customs and points of view. It is why I travel quiet a lot.
I believe in human innocence; everyone owns an inner beauty which deserves to be recognized and appreciated. I understand that how you communicate and treat the people around you is very important especially if you treat people how you would like to be treated. I enjoy learning from other people and understand we all have something positive to offer even if it is a small contribution.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hospitality exchange to me is really a life philosophy. I have hosted a lot of people in the different places I have been living, and have shared unforgettable experiences.
I love this community, which seems very interesting in helping people travel and connect each other.
I hope to find new people and friend who could help me in my trip but also hosting them whenever they come to Florence.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • street art
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • minimalism
  • live music
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • art history
  • solo travel
  • nature
  • football
  • tea
  • museum
  • biking
  • climbing
  • busking
  • alternative medicine
  • self-development
  • handmade
  • good conversation
  • vegetarian cooking
  • art museums
  • positive thinking
  • open mind
  • good vibes
  • handpan

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, since I wake up in the morning I listen music, it recharge my day and help to face it. I love especially rock music but also electronic. I think it depends of the situation or moment of your day for example I listen to music for cooking, for cleaning, for make art, for meditation.

Some of my favourite artists are: Radiohead, Duologue,Bjork, Jan Blomqvist, christian lofter, Vok,Moby, Deadmau5,Chemical Brothers,Prodigy, Bonobo, Daft Punk, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Ludovico Einaudi, Amy winehouse, james brown, jon hopkins, Beatles, Oasis, Alan Parson's p. , Micheal Jackson, Massive Attack, Portishead, Queen and many others....

I read every kind of book every day, I can also read two in the same moment, I like to switch between them to keep my interest high.

My favorite books are :

The power of now- by eckart tolle
Into the wild-j. krakauer
On the road- j.kerouac
The Little Prince- Saint Exupéry
Siddharta- h. Esse
Cien años de soledad - g.marquez
1984- g.orwell
Brave new world-A. huxley
Cloud Atlas-D.Mitchell

I love to exchange book with people, if you are thinking about gifts or souvenirs for me bring books please :)

Teach, Learn, Share

These words are the summary of life.

My purpose in life is to teach what I learn everyday, learn from other people and share as much as possible with everyone who wants to communicate.
Live as much experience as possible, see the most you can of the world where we live in, meet so many different cultures and wear different styles of life. Devouring books and be thirsty for life stories to be inspired. Enjoy so much beauty in man and in nature then share it and inspire. Questioning yourself every day, make mistakes and try new paths. Face your own fears. Accepting the bitter aftertaste of life and anyway to go always forward. Develop a deep resilience. Transforming the greatest passion in your work or mission. Love. The meaning of Life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m vegetarian, I love food especially fresh and vegetarian cuisine.

I love to play music, guitar, Handpan, percussions or any other instrument that I can try. I organize during weekends a music gathering in my apt where I invite all people interested in sharing music and good vibes.

If I'm free we can spend time together visiting city’s attractions and nightlife.
I'm very open minded guy so open to any plan.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, France, Germany, Greece, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see J’s full profile.

My Groups