Birge-Dorothea Pelz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Birge-Dorothea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern), Romanian
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • by checking out everything
  • my parents say "Well", I say "fit to survive!", you would...
  • From Rostock, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being a mom and a Pastor in the Bay Area

ABOUT ME

I am Tia, 33 years old or young (as you want), married to Philipp and studied orthodox and Lutheran theology. Don't be frightened now, I wont make you pray all day (just sometimes maybe... :), just kidding). I finished my studies and my Ph.D. about East German sermons during the time of 1989-90.
If I am not at home, I am either talking to people (that's my job), in theater, at the movies, at concerts or out hiking, biking, walking... whatever there is to do. Well, actually this used to be my life, since November 2012 my life's center is my daughter Antonia and now I am mostly enjoying her!!!! And in April 2014 our son Theodor was born.
So now we are one of these families that are fully managed and planned - until things happen to be different. If you can stand spontaneous and slightly crazy and outgoing people we are happy to meet you.

We just moved to Berkeley, so feel free to discover the Bay Area together with us. If you have a car we all fit in even better :)

PHILOSOPHY

Life is the best that has ever happened to me!!!!!!!!! Well, maybe my daughter and my son are even better!!!!!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

have hosted in Thessaloniki, Chania (Crete), Munich, Hamburg, now you can stay with us in Berkeley!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have slept at a couple once in Moldova, it was great! And in February I spent 4 days at Vassia in Athen, in March I visited Skopje, in April Istanbul (Konstantinopoli :)) and there is more to come...!!!
We also started surfing again as a family and had great fun in Switzerland and ljubljana and Prague.

Hosted so far: Adam from Canada, Pierrique from France, Soula from Germany, Judi from the States and many more...

Interests

people, countries, languages, culture, theatre, music, dancing, reading, travelling, sunny weather, good coffee, food, outdoorstuff (hiking, biking, paddelling, walking, skiing, snowboarding...), museums, discussions, taking pictures, philosophy, religion, theology and talking talking talking...

  • culture
  • theater
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • christian
  • divinity
  • journalism
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

every GOOD music, movie and book!!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have slept at shepherds in the stable

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: lots of facts about christianity, german, canadian (well ok, there is not too much about it:)), romanian and greek food and history, travelling in Europe

What I Can Share with Hosts

Philipp is a good cook and I am a good baker and I am talkative :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Greece, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Birge-Dorothea’s full profile.

My Groups