Tiia Tammilehto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Estonian, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Digital nomad, retail assistant, volunteer...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

! I'm travelling most of the time so it's unlikely to meet me in Finland (more likely in the summer). Ask me where I am ! 🙃

Something about me.
I quit my job in November 2015 and since then I've been travelling and also working where it has been possible (Australia, NZ, Finland).
For now I'm looking for volunteering/work opportunities while travelling around ☺️

I'm quite an active person. I don't really like sitting still, my very favorite thing is walking, was it in a big city or hiking a (small) mountain.
I love the sun and sunsets! 😍
I don't smoke or drink alcohol at all, I don't feel myself comfortable in bars/clubs and I like simple healthy (vegetarian/fish) food.

After all I'm quite laid back person, I don't want to talk too much about myself (sometimes I'm sarcastic too) so I'll let the rest to be read from my references 😄
Btw, if you haven't noticed I like to smile and laugh a lot 😋

You can find me on Instagram 'misssunchaser' 😎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting people from different countries and cultures to learn about their customs, sharing life stories and joking around with like minded people 😋

I'm also trying to figure out the purpose of living and I think it has something to do with helping people so that's what I want to do, was it volunteer work or just making at least one person smile every day 🤗

Interests

  • singing
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • volunteering
  • different cultures
  • sun
  • healthy lifestyle
  • sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

One Republic, Avicii, Kygo, Daughtry, Sam Smith, Elvis, Banners, Queen, Backstreet Boys... 😅

Only music. 😁

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sold everything I had, just kept some clothes and stuff to travel with and started living kind of a nomad life 😎 Returning back home to work and/or see my friends and family once a year or so.

Other than that I swam to an iceberg in a freezing cold glacier lake in New Zealand. I swam back too 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Finnish (and English, maybe even some Swedish) language and share travel stories and tips, ask me for more 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel (and other) stories, outdoor activities, simple healthy cooking, sharing my organization skills 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiia’s full profile.

My Groups