Mercedes Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mercedes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer
  • University degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover myself and travel.

ABOUT ME

I am open minded and curious. I enjoy meeting new people as they provide me with diferent experiences and point of views. I love travelling and pasionate for Yoga. I am respecful and kind, always make people feel freedom.

PHILOSOPHY

I am open-minded and curious girl. I enjoy new experiences and new people although I am loyal to my friends. I wanna enjoy every single minute of my life because I definately think is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's been over 6 years I belong to this community. I participate in my local community, also guide people around the town sharing my point of view of the city.
When I travel, I use CS to know people, have a nice time, chat and share diferent types of life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been in many places in Europe like Rome, Paris, Lyon, Budapest, Tenerife, Lisbon, London, etc. I have hosted people at home. The most amazing experience was last August. I found 3 CS asking for shelter in a CS meeting and I took all 3 to my small apartment. Very funny :-)

Interests

As said I am pasionate of Yoga and its philosophy. I hope to be able to go India to study this amazing tradition.
I like speaking languages, althoug some times I am lazy (human being). I enjoy sharing drinks with friends and travellers.

  • writing
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • talking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably one of the most amazing thing I have seen was on my bussines trip to India. Celebrate the Diwali there was one of the most amazing things i have ever done.

Not to get married :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the deep of life in Spain, talk and share. A beer is usually in my fridge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mercedes’s full profile.

My Groups