Tim Burger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Indonesian, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Business consultant
  • Philosophy, University of Amsterdam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a relaxed, easy going person from Amsterdam. You usually find me playing guitar, cycling or hanging out with friends.
I'm trying to treat people how they would like to be treated, and if you would like to know more about me, just ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveled for a few years in Europe, the middle east and Asia. I've met a lot of nice and interesting people from all over the world. The fun moments and explorations of cultural differences and similarities impressed me a lot. The memories still makes me laugh and realise how interesting or inspiring people can be. These are the experiences I hope to continue through CS.

Interests

Guitar, singing, sports, people, humor, a good conversation...

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm most recent mainstream music isn't really my thing. I usually like older and music that's more about the music, like Simon and Garfunkel, the Dire straits, Nina Simone and classical music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a cargo bike in the Champagne area and cycled back home using a compass and map.
Celebrating the Vietnamese new year with a Vietnamese family! 4 days of the craziest and interesting days in my life.
Attending an Indonesian wedding that lasted a full week.
Hitching from Amsterdam to Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hakuna Mataa

What I Can Share with Hosts

I get along quite well with most people, and in practical terms I can cook, make music, talk about philosophy among other things

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

My Groups