Timur Mukhametkaliyev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timur’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Research engineer in 3D printing
  • Tomsk Polytechnic University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am looking for treasures among daily routines, I believe that each moment is unique and we need fully open our hearts to everything that is coming to us and meet it bravely and with a smile=)

I live in Belgium right now in Leuven city. I am working as a Research engineer in 3D printing industry. I hope soon I will start my PhD.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People I met through Couchsurfing were really great and inspired me to use this network further. I love to meet people and feel the resonance of open-minded view of the world. It is always an adventure to travel with couchsurfing=) So, I am fully opened to the new=)

Interests

I am very devoted to Yoga path, spiritual self-awareness and meditations. I love movies and books.

Music, Movies, and Books

I loved old rock music before: Beatles, Deep Purple, AC/DC, Cranberries, Red hot chilly peppers, BonJovi, e.t.c. and russian rock music ДДТ, Чиж, Чайф, Кино. But now I am more into instrumental, classical music, music of Nature.

The favourite movie is "Life Is Beautiful (1997)".

As for books, I believe they can change a lot in this world to the better side. The favourite book is Glas bead game of Herman Hesse. I really like Ray Breadberry and O. Henry. The best soviet writers for me are Arkady and Boris Strugatsky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I met my wife Anel and later she gave birth to our son. We had to make delivery on our own without any nurse... That was totally amazing expirience=)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I can share my opinion of view of the world. Also I will be a good companion for any adventures you can find :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Kazakhstan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Timur’s full profile.

My Groups