Tina Fisher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Assistante de langue anglaise
  • Francais, Psychologie
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an American currently living in Poland. I am teaching English as a second language. During my time in France, I have also been traveling as much as I can. I love meeting new people, having meaningful conversations, laughing, eating, learning about new cultures, and going out of my comfort zone. I am a very chill, down to earth, laidback kind of woman who also loves to explore and go out for a couple of drinks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to meet new people and discover new cultures. I want to hear locals' perspectives on their cities and experience some nontouristy areas that I would not have thought to explore. I want to experience new places from the vantage point of a local and have fun.

Interests

  • education
  • human rights
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • psychology
  • french
  • netflix
  • mental health
  • languages and cultures
  • lgbtq

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Demi Lovato! In general my favorite genres of music are pop, rock, and oldies. I love drama, comedy, and horror movies! My favorite movie is the Perks of Being a Wallflower. I do not read a lot but recently I have been starting the Petit Nicolas stories to improve my French vocabulary. I used to love the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share my culture, my language, and my experiences. I want to share my sense of humor and energy. If possible, I would like to explore your city with you a bit and experience the local cuisine and traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

My Groups